Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2000 Budweiser 150

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

NASCAR Busch North Series race number 12 of 19
Saturday, August 5, 2000 at Waterford Speedbowl, Waterford, CT
150 laps on a .333 mile paved track (50.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:17:10
Average Speed: 38.544 mph
Pole Speed: 79.082 mph
(Pole won by Dennis Demers )
Cautions: 8 for 79 laps
Margin of Victory: 2 cl
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    2000 NASCAR Busch North Series results   /   2000 standings

Fin St # Driver Sponsor / Owner Car Laps Money Status Led
11255   Brad Leighton Sheraton Harborside Portsmouth   (Steve Griswold)Chevrolet15011,175running50
2 386   Dennis Demers Whelen Engineering / Shelburne Limestone   (Dennis Demers)Chevrolet1507,155running1
3 196   Mike Johnson Johnson Lumber   (Albert Johnson)Ford1508,420running72
41477   Bryan Wall Burnham Boilers   (John Wall)Ford1502,000running0
5 847   Kelly Moore R.C. Moore Trucking   (Richard Moore)Chevrolet1501,700running0
61024   Mike Rowe K & K Excavating   (Mike Lux)Chevrolet1501,600running0
71161   Mike Olsen Little Trees Car Freshener   (Mike Olsen)Chevrolet1501,610running0
8160   Bill Penfold VIP Charter Coaches   (Ray Penfold)Chevrolet1501,450running0
9 914   Tracy Gordon Tic-Tac   (Tracy Gordon)Chevrolet1501,500running0
102732   Dale Quarterley Land O' Lakes   (Dale Quarterley)Chevrolet1501,450running0
11255   Barney McRae ADT Security / Ehler's RV   (George McRae)Chevrolet1501,300running0
12 629   Dave Dion Berlin City Ford / Continental Paving   (Dan Dagesse)Ford1491,350running0
133053   Dan Koonmen Ford & Associates / Secrephone   (Dan Koonmen, Sr.)Pontiac149750running0
142099   Greg Schaefer Rite-Way Electric   (John Parks)Chevrolet149675running0
151857   David Darling Seekonk Grand Prix   (Wayne Darling)Chevrolet145650running0
16 740   Matt Kobyluck Mohegan Sun   (Matt Kobyluck)Chevrolet1441,125running27
172130   Dennis Doyle Sta-Rite Water Systems   (Richard Doyle / Tommy Mahan)Chevrolet1431,000running0
18 509   Bryon Chew Buzz Chew Auto Group   (Buzz Chew)Chevrolet132590brake line0
192338   Babe Branscombe Branscombe Racing   (Mark Willoughby / Babe Branscombe)Chevrolet132580rocker arm0
201787   Bub Bilodeau Betterliving Patio RoomsChevrolet132570running0
21297   Paul Richardson Richardson Racing   (Maryanne Richardson)Chevrolet130560running0
221566   Louie Mechalides Mid-City Paving   (Chris Mechalides)Chevrolet128950running0
23 260   Dale Shaw Guaranteed Overnight DeliveryChevrolet1101,040crash0
24 454   Paul Wolfe Astrocom   (Paul Wolfe)Chevrolet110530handling0
252467   Jamie Aube legalopinion.com   (Robert Sowa)Chevrolet101920overheating0
261371   Bobby Dragon Merit Motorsports   (David & Donna Smith)Chevrolet991,010running0
27263   Mike Bruno Fisher Snowplows   (Alayne Bruno)Chevrolet97910overheating0
281976   Tom Bolles Kendall Motor Oil   (Edward Bolles)Chevrolet57910radiator0
292256   Martin Truex, Jr. SeaWatch   (Martin Truex)Chevrolet54910crash0
302816   Kip Stockwell The Flooring Network   (Lennie Stockwell)Pontiac53910crash0

Failed to qualify or withdrew:
Carey Heath04John HeathChevrolet
John Preston12
Bobby Reakes20
Doug Hurst43

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Mike Johnson17070
  Matt Kobyluck718010
  Dennis Demers81811
  Matt Kobyluck829716
  Mike Johnson98992
  Matt Kobyluck1001001
  Brad Leighton10115050