Skip to content

ABB Formula E Series Page

The ABB Formula E Series was originally conceived in 2012 and began racing in September, 2014. Swiss company ABB became the title sponsor of the series in January, 2018. According to FIA, which sanctions the series, Formula E is intended to be the highest class of competition for one-make, single-seater, electrically-powered racing cars.

Click on the Year to see detailed race results and standings for that year.


2020-2021 Nyck de Vries Mercedes Benz EQ Formula E Team
2019-2020 Antonio Felix da Costa DS Techeetah
2018-2019 Jean-Eric Vergne DS Techeetah
2017-2018 Jean-Eric Vergne ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
2016-2017 Lucas di Grassi Renault e.dams
2015-2016 Sebastien Buemi Renault e.dams
2014-2015 Nelson Piquet, Jr. e.dams-Renault