Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1997 Eastern Creek #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 18 of 30
Sunday, May 25, 1997 at Eastern Creek Raceway, Eastern Creek, New South Wales
12 laps on a 3.930 kilometer road course (47.160 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:18:44.2209
Average speed: 151.017 kph
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 1.645 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1997 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1997 standings

1 130   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord / Ford CreditFord12running2 
2 218   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord12running10 
3 417   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord12running0 
4 58   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden12running0 
5 605   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden12running0 
61327   Terry Finnigan Terry FinniganSony AutosoundHolden12running0 
71125   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord12running0 
81046   John Faulkner John FaulknerFisher & Paykel / Betta ElectricalHolden12running0 
91234   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden12running0 
10173   Trevor Ashby Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHolden12running0 
11 97   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden12running0 
121610   Mark Larkham Mark LarkhamMitre 10Ford12running0 
131545   Darren Hossack Gary DumbrellWynns AustraliaHolden12running0 
142333   Bob Pearson Pro-Duct MotorsportHolden12running0 
151874   Kevin Heffernan PACE RacingPrice AttackHolden12running0 
161926   John Cotter M3 MotorsportHolden12running0 
172036   Neil Schembri Gearbox MotorsportHolden12running0 
18 82   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportAustralian 1000 ClassicHolden11running0 
192162   Wayne Russell Novocastrian MotorsportUnion SteelHolden10running0 
20 311   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden11fire0 
21 715   Greg Murphy Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden7spun off0 
221449   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHolden7dnf0 
23229   Alan Jones Alan JonesKomatsuFord6dnf0 

Fastest Lap: 92.433 seconds by Greg Murphy

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDGarry Willmington41Garry WillmingtonFord
WDRichard Mork77Australian Racing Drivers ClubV8 RacingHolden
WDMike Conway79Cadillac ProductionsHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  John Bowe11010
  Glenn Seton11122