Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Barbagallo #1

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 22 of 30
Sunday, May 26, 1996 at Barbagallo Raceway, Wanneroo, Western Australia
20 laps on a 2.411 kilometer road course (48.220 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:51.7114
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: 57.0367 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: .063 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 0

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 115   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden20running2020
2 305   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden20running016
3 2301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord20running014
4 430   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord20running012
5 74   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden20running010
6 51   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord20running08
7 62   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden20running06
81025   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord20running04
91532   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden20running02
101411   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden20running01
111252   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord20running00
121710   Mark Larkham Larkham Motor SportMitre 10Ford20running00
131349   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHolden20running00
141831   Grant Johnson Phil JohnsonClarionHolden20running00
15 98   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden19running00
162099   Shaun Walker Shaun WalkerHolden19running00
172234   Claude Giorgi Claude GiorgiFord18running00
18 8201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFord17running00
191117   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord18dnf00
201928   Kevin Waldock Playscape RacingFord7dnf00
211624   Tim Slako Tim SlakoHolden6dnf00
222150   Peter McLeod Peter McLeodHolden0did not start00

Fastest Lap: 57.995 seconds by Craig Lowndes

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDPeter McLeod50EnzedPeter McLeodHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Craig Lowndes12020