Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (29)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Camping World RV 400 Presented by AAA loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 28 of 36
Sunday, September 21, 2008 at Dover International Speedway, Dover, DE
400 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:30:13
Average Speed: 114.168 mph
Pole Speed: 157.061 mph
Cautions: 10 for 45 laps
Margin of Victory: .934 sec
Attendance: 133,000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Greg Biffle513112773449153877.66537593.8297.3400120.2
Matt Kenseth8112113313332033100.050400100.013634.0400130.0
Carl Edwards2210312242235133085.74238997.38521.3400125.5
Mark Martin214421659302130100.043400100.000.0400114.1
Jimmie Johnson20151267037372464.92037293.08120.3400112.9
Kevin Harvick24156124111635192777.11033784.310.340098.5
Jeff Gordon1471185-421251990.51438496.0307.5400111.2
Clint Bowyer61681179730232996.71137493.520.540099.8
Jeff Burton21209223131438242565.8532882.000.040090.0
Michael Waltrip402110141171358452034.51213934.810.340081.3
Tony Stewart331711634162043232148.8023859.500.040083.2
Dave Blaney3731233815157562136.8521353.300.040084.7
Ryan Newman1921322912-1535501954.3333182.800.040089.2
Bobby Labonte4212141042215625734.8210426.000.040073.4
Casey Mears3122158362564438920.524411.000.040069.0
A.J. Allmendinger3061643417-654601731.5113934.800.040076.4
David Reutimann147175229030302583.3932781.800.039992.5
David Ragan232318102519-83947923.105012.500.039967.2
David Gilliland79195432214715779.966315.800.039961.3
Martin Truex, Jr.16242092517-631371238.7019949.800.039975.1
Paul Menard341921114324-1606123.31133.300.039853.5
Robby Gordon41302220422815523700.0100.000.039850.6
Travis Kvapil153323123527-15445924.5071.800.039755.0
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.10312463623-44852816.736015.000.039766.2
Scott Riggs3234252441339423300.0000.000.039747.4
Kasey Kahne362526223930-10334300.0000.000.039744.7
Elliott Sadler122827103629-28346212.90194.800.039749.9
Tony Raines133228103529-20305026.70276.800.039653.2
Michael McDowell283629264235-2252700.0000.000.039535.9
Reed Sorenson3935302739343312800.0000.000.039539.1
Brian Vickers182931133528-15314613.2120.500.039551.7
Marcos Ambrose29183211332525452713.04225.500.039557.0
Ken Schrader4337332943371201900.0000.000.039429.3
Kurt Busch42734443293585511.7120.500.039446.6
Joe Nemechek273935214237-7152200.0000.000.038837.3
Jamie McMurray9413614224-51520960.02016140.3358.836986.0
Regan Smith262637233934-26144000.0100.000.036539.4
Denny Hamlin383824023-143246412.5112631.500.036270.8
Juan Pablo Montoya3553953918550452142.0920050.000.035168.9
Kyle Petty384040374240-1181900.0100.000.034925.9
Patrick Carpentier174341144341143125.0082.000.034830.1
Sam Hornish, Jr.253842214235-18193700.0000.000.030436.0
Kyle Busch11424344329214121285.7214736.800.017270.1

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.