Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (26)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Best Buy 400 Benefiting Student Clubs for Autism Speaks loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 13 of 36
Sunday, June 1, 2008 at Dover International Speedway, Dover, DE
400 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:18:04
Average Speed: 121.171 mph
Pole Speed: 155.219 mph
Cautions: 5 for 26 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.224 sec
Attendance: 133,000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kyle Busch3211921171617100.062400100.015839.5400139.5
Carl Edwards1412118311392839100.07439899.56416.0400126.8
Greg Biffle1331182-234363294.177400100.016441.0400130.6
Matt Kenseth214412251542273685.72238997.310.3400114.5
Jeff Gordon75511264282428100.06400100.030.8400110.7
Martin Truex, Jr.2014632511857493663.21533984.800.040096.3
Jimmie Johnson4137116815382338100.0538897.020.5399101.7
Jeff Burton3888538111354413666.71434486.000.039991.5
Dave Blaney1810951811343403990.7639799.300.039992.5
Jamie McMurray57101158-1414241100.0639999.810.339999.5
Travis Kvapil12111141512-8374537100.0939999.800.039987.0
Juan Pablo Montoya35161283615549442653.1122656.500.039980.5
Brian Vickers661352011246444189.1737293.000.039897.0
Ryan Newman11121412910-954633361.1638997.361.539891.5
David Ragan23171582616244421636.4622857.000.039882.4
David Gilliland171816142917-2464824.30123.000.039777.0
Casey Mears39191715412012473524.3020.500.039768.0
Sam Hornish, Jr.16211810301935249815.426917.300.039773.9
Robby Gordon4123191643248544600.0100.000.039757.4
Kurt Busch2242012816-1945642044.4415939.800.039689.8
Regan Smith29252183523-1166771928.8082.000.039659.7
Paul Menard13152213720664583148.4011829.500.039664.2
Mark Martin302223153424-10415124.9010.300.039464.3
J.J. Yeley272624174226-13496200.0000.000.039450.2
Jeremy Mayfield1027251034250494912.07246.000.039462.9
Reed Sorenson42292694227-35861813.8210.300.039455.1
David Reutimann372027143926-1515223.9010.300.039455.9
Michael Waltrip403128144229-3475024.3010.300.039348.5
Patrick Carpentier363429274032-8212900.0000.000.039340.0
Michael McDowell32303013930-10384800.0020.510.339345.1
Kasey Kahne152831235271256441425.0061.500.039249.1
Bobby Labonte193532183734-381100.0000.000.039142.6
Bill Elliott243333113633-5131800.0010.300.038939.4
Joe Nemechek3132341535321171600.0010.300.038845.7
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2537352143361014400.0100.000.038743.7
Clint Bowyer2693693727-83644616.7276817.000.038166.7
A.J. Allmendinger8383783830-201131218.26379.300.036565.3
Kevin Harvick343938284339611500.0000.000.032626.8
Scott Riggs28403926424016500.0100.000.030829.5
Tony Raines43364094337-571200.0010.300.029629.6
Tony Stewart224141194140210800.0200.000.019934.5
Elliott Sadler9424294241-80800.0082.000.01636.4
Denny Hamlin334343244342910100.0000.000.01628.0

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.