Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2008 Prairie Meadows 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


ARCA Re/Max Series race number 3 of 21
Saturday, April 19, 2008 at Iowa Speedway, Newton, IA
250 laps on a 0.875 mile paved track (218.750 miles)

Time of race: 2:13:13
Average speed: 98.524 mph
Pole speed: no time trials
Cautions: 9 for 54 laps
Margin of victory: .908 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 13

Glossary    2008 ARCA Re/Max Series results   /   2008 standings

12839   Matt Hawkins JaniKing / Racing Radios   (Fred Hawkins)Dodge250 running12
2 416   Justin Allgaier AG Tech / Hoosier Midwest / Simpson Safety   (Mike Allgaier)Chevrolet250 running83
33944   Frank Kimmel Kimmel Racing   (Frank Kimmel)Ford250 running3
4 146   Matt Carter Stine Seed / Fort Dodge Animal Health / Pork   (Larry Clement)Ford250 running117
53230   Jesse Smith Lloyd's Barbeque / Spam / Hormel Foods   (Terry Jones)Dodge250 running3
6 22   Scott Speed Red Bull   (Eddie Sharp)Toyota250 running28
7 922   Ken Butler III Aaron's Rent   (Eddie Sharp)Toyota250 running0
81311   Bryan Silas Nortrax / Shell Rotella T   (Andy Hillenburg)Ford250 running0
9 860   Patrick Sheltra Ferguson Pipe / FloraGanics   (Richard Sheltra)Chevrolet250 running0
10114   Tayler Malsam Dodge Driver Development   (Kerry Scherer)Dodge250 running0
11121   Tom Hessert III Maaco Auto Painting / Boudreaux's Butt Paste   (Andy Belmont)Ford249 running0
12 509   John Wes Townley Zaxby's / SPS / BB&T   (Robby Benton)Ford246 running0
133400   Robb Brent Orchard Chrysler Dodge Jeep   (Brad Keselowski)Chevrolet246 running0
141724   Mike Harmon Elite 2 Racing   (Mike Harmon)Chevrolet244 running0
15 65   Bobby Gerhart Lucas Oil   (Billy Gerhart)Chevrolet244 running0
164102   Pierre Bourque ImpreMedia   (Eddie Sharp)Dodge243 running0
17 732   Dominick Casola A. Casola Farms / Win Tron Driver Development   (Kevin Cywinski)Dodge243 running0
183018   Billy Leslie Titan Tire   (Tracy Leslie)Ford243 running0
193399   Ricky Stenhouse Jr   (Jack Roush)Ford242 running0
202348   Jake Francis Interstate Trailer & Equipment / Habco Tool   (Greg Sarff)Dodge241 running0
211684   Norm Benning Shodeen-TF Boonie's Saloon & Eatery   (Norm Benning)Chevrolet240 running0
221423   Donny Kelley Porter Glass   (Wayne Hixson)Chevrolet239 running0
231934   Darrell Basham Anti-Monkey Butt Powder   (Darrell Basham)Chevrolet238 running0
241045   Michael Phelps Bowen Family Homes   (Mark Gibson)Dodge234 running4
252026   Brad Smith Central Michigan University   (Brad Smith)Ford224 running0
261590   Gabi DiCarlo Great Clips   (Doug Stringer)Toyota213 running0
272912   Alli Owens   (Mario Gosselin)Chevrolet204 suspension0
283528   Michael Annett Northland Oil   (Bill Davis)Toyota175 engine0
29409   James Buescher Win-Tron Driver Development   (Kevin Cywinski)Dodge118 engine0
302206   Tim Mitchell Star Wheels Skate Center   (Wayne Peterson)Ford92 running0
313877   Todd Hansen Newton HyVee / Mad Croc Energy Drink   (Bill Hansen)Chevrolet81 crash0
322621   Todd Bowsher Jack Bowsher & Associates   (Julie Bowsher)Ford78 handling0
331825   Tom Berte CGS Premier   (Cathy Venturini)Chevrolet68 handling0
34317   Troy Wangerin Far North Auto / Cottens' NAPA   (Troy Wangerin)Dodge57 oil pump0
35 337   Dexter Bean Glock   (David Bean)Chevrolet37 crash0
362793   Justin Lofton Lofton Cattle   (Eddie Sharp)Dodge27 crash0
372479   Mike Koch K&K Racing / Karl's Plumbing   (Mike Koch)Chevrolet9 fuel pick-up0
383629   Jeremy Petty Porter Glass   (Wayne Hixson)Chevrolet7 rear end0
392114   Grant Enfinger Andy Belmont Racing   (Andy Belmont)Ford4 overheating0
40258   Barry Layne Norm Benning Racing   (Norm Benning)Chevrolet2 handling0
413710   A.J. Genail Fast Track Driving School   (Andy Hillenburg)Dodge2 handling0

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
42Wayne Peterson0Wayne Peterson RacingWayne PetersonChevrolet
43Jason Basham94Darrell Basham RacingDarrell BashamChevrolet

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Justin Allgaier111
  Matt Carter22120
  Justin Allgaier227453
  Michael Phelps75784
  Scott Speed7910628
  Justin Allgaier10713529
  Matt Carter13619863
  Matt Hawkins1992046
  Frank Kimmel2052073
  Matt Hawkins2082081
  Jesse Smith2092113
  Matt Carter21224534
  Matt Hawkins2462505