Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2009 Verizon Festival of Speed

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 4 of 12
Sunday, May 17, 2009 at Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey, CA
106 laps on a 2.238 mile road course (237.2 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:52.797
Average Speed: 85.807 mph
Pole Time: 79.874 seconds
Cautions: 4 for 15 laps
Margin of Victory: 7.228 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    2009 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2009 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 3DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley106running2435
2 1DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexLexus / Riley106running6432
3 2DP10   Max Angelelli
  Brian Frisselle
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankFord / Dallara106running1730
4 4DP61   Burt Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM Autosport Ford / Riley106running028
5 7DP60   Mark Patterson
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley106running026
6 5DP12   Romain Dumas
  Timo Bernhard
Roger PenskeVerizon WirelessPorsche / Riley106running125
7 9DP6   John Pew
  Michael Valiante
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley106running024
810DP58   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley106running023
913DP55   Scott Tucker
  Christophe Bouchut
Supercar Life RacingBroadmoor Capital / Edata Solutions / Ecomm Link / US BankBMW / Riley105running022
1012DP45   Darren Manning
  Bill Lester
Orbit Racing BMW / Riley105running021
1111DP77   Memo Gidley
  Brad Jaeger
Doran RacingMcDonald'sFord / Dallara105running020
1216DP2   Andy Wallace
  Rob Finlay
Childress Howard MotorsportsGentleman JackPontiac / Crawford103running019
1317GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Nick Ham
SpeedSourceCastrol Syntec / MazdaMazda RX-8101running035
1423GT07   Paul Edwards
  Kelly Collins
Banner RacingPontiac / Las Vegas Bike FestPontiac GXP.R101running032
1518GT87   Dirk Werner
  Leh Keen
Farnbacher Loles Racing Porsche GT3 Cup101running030
1626GT66   Ted Ballou
  Spencer Pumpelly
The Racers GroupAXA / Mitchell RubberPorsche GT3 Cup101running028
1724GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-8101running026
1820GT57   Robin Liddell
  Andrew Davis
Stevenson MotorsportsBryan Mark Financial / Stevenson Automotive Group / VIN SolutionsPontiac GXP.R101running025
1929GT65   Craig Stanton
  John Potter
The Racers GroupMagnus RacingPorsche GT3 Cup100running024
2022GT86   Eric Lux
  Kevin Roush
Farnbacher Loles RacingWheel Enhancement / JSI ShippingPorsche GT3 Cup100running023
2121GT32   Lawson Aschenbach
  Thomas Merrill
PR1 Motorsports Pontiac GXP.R99running022
2227GT40   Joe Foster
  Patrick Dempsey
Dempsey Racing Mazda RX-899running021
2332GT68   Josemanuel Gutierrez
  Scott Schroeder
The Racers GroupCohen FinancialPorsche GT3 Cup99running020
2430GT63   Henri Richard
  Rene Villeneuve
The Racers GroupTeam Polizei 144Porsche GT3 Cup99running019
2514DP59   J.C. France
  Joao Barbosa
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley96running018
26 8DP13   Ricky Taylor
  Mike Forest
Beyer RacingLennox / Brach'sPontiac / Riley92running017
2733GT31   Ryan Phinny
  Romeo Kapudija
MCM RacingSouth African Airways / AIS Media / P1 GroupePorsche GT3 Cup84running018
2831GT42   Joe Sahlen
  Will Nonnamaker
Team Sahlen Chevrolet Corvette78running017
2925GT67   Justin Marks
  Andy Lally
The Racers GroupConstruct Corps / No Fear Energy Drink / Voodoo Ride / K1 SpeedPorsche GT3 Cup71running016
3028GT43   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
Team Sahlen Chevrolet Corvette67did not finish015
3119GT30   Bryce Miller
  Dane Cameron
Racers Edge MotorsportsMarquis Jet / IPC / MazdaMazda RX-835suspension014
32 6DP76   Niclas Jonsson
  Ricardo Zonta
Krohn Racing Ford / Lola33splitter016
3315DP5   Jordan Taylor
  Jared Beyer
Beyer RacingBeyer Boy'sHonda / Riley8did not finish015

Fastest Lap: 80.533 seconds by Jon Fogarty

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
10134   #67 stopped on track 
19213   #55 accident turn 5 
74763   #43 spun turn 3 
88925   #13 stopped turn 7 
  Percent of race run under caution: 14.2%             Average green flag run: 18.2 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Memo Rojas188
  Brian Frisselle92517
  Memo Rojas266136
  Romain Dumas62621
  Alex Gurney63631
  Jon Fogarty64641
  Scott Pruett658420
  Jon Fogarty8510622