Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2009 Crown Royal 200 at the Glen

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 9 of 12
Friday, August 7, 2009 at Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, NY
93 laps on a 2.450 mile road course (227.9 miles)

Time of race: 2:00:45.456
Average Speed: 113.21 mph
Pole Time: 65.069 seconds
Cautions: 4 for 13 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.325 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 7

Glossary    2009 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2009 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 8DP76   Niclas Jonsson
  Ricardo Zonta
Krohn Racing Ford / Lola93running2135
2 2DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexLexus / Riley93running2232
311DP55   Scott Tucker
  Christophe Bouchut
Supercar Life Racing / Level 5Broadmoor Capital / Edata Solutions / Ecomm LinkBMW / Riley93running030
4 1DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley93running528
513DP45   Ryan Dalziel
  Bill Lester
Orbit Racing BMW / Riley93running026
6 7DP58   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley93running025
7 4DP61   Burt Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM Autosport Ford / Riley93running624
817DP59   J.C. France
  Joao Barbosa
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley93running023
910DP60   Mark Patterson
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley93running022
10 6DP13   Ricky Taylor
  Mike Forest
Beyer RacingLennox / Brach'sChevrolet / Riley92running2221
1114DP6   John Pew
  Michael Valiante
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley92running020
12 3DP10   Max Angelelli
  Brian Frisselle
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankFord / Dallara92running1219
13 5DP12   Romain Dumas
  Timo Bernhard
Roger PenskeVerizon WirelessPorsche / Riley92running518
1412DP77   Memo Gidley
  Brad Jaeger
Doran RacingMcDonald'sFord / Dallara92running017
1515DP5   Jared Beyer
  Jordan Taylor
Beyer RacingLennox / Brach'sChevrolet / Crawford90running016
1622GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-887running035
1718GT87   Leh Keen
  Dirk Werner
Farnbacher Loles Racing Porsche GT3 Cup87running032
1833GT30   Tom Sutherland
  Dane Cameron
Racers Edge MotorsportsClick-Away Computers / / IdemitsuMazda RX-887running030
1919GT57   Spencer Pumpelly
  Andrew Davis
  Robin Liddell
Stevenson MotorsportsBryan Mark Financial / Stevenson Automotive Group / VIN SolutionsPontiac GXP.R87running028
2024GT07   Kelly Collins
  Leighton Reese
Banner RacingDrinkin' MatePontiac GXP.R87running026
2127GT66   Justin Marks
  Andy Lally
The Racers GroupConstruct Corps / No Fear Energy Drink / Voodoo Ride / K1 SpeedPorsche GT3 Cup87running025
2228GT65   Craig Stanton
  John Potter
The Racers GroupMagnus RacingPorsche GT3 Cup86running024
2325GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Nick Ham
SpeedSourceCastrol Syntec / MazdaMazda RX-886running023
2420GT86   Eric Lux
  Marco Holzer
Farnbacher Loles RacingWheelEnhancement.comPorsche GT3 Cup85running022
2530GT21   Diego Alessi
  John Weisberg
MCM RacingBattery Tender / Hillside Children's Center / Redcom / P1 Groupe / Find.comPontiac GTO.R84running021
2631GT42   Will Nonnamaker
  Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Sahlen
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comChevrolet Corvette84running020
2723GT32   Max Hyatt
  Jeff Westphal
PR1 MotorsportsMiracle SealantsBMW M682running019
2832GT84   John Tancredi
  Jim Pace
Farnbacher Loles RacingTancredi RacingPorsche GT3 Cup80running018
2929GT68   Josemanuel Gutierrez
  Scott Schroeder
The Racers GroupFirst Service Commercial Real Estate / Cohen FinancialPorsche GT3 Cup72running017
3026GT48   Bryce Miller
  Kevin Roush
Miller Barrett RacingMarquis Jet / IPC / TotalPorsche GT3 Cup65suspension016
3121GT40   Joe Foster
  Charles Espenlaub
Dempsey RacingMazdaMazda RX-847electrical015
3216DP90   Antonio Garcia
  Buddy Rice
Spirit of Daytona Racing Porsche / Coyote32transmission015
33 9DP2   Rob Finlay
  Andy Wallace
Childress Howard MotorsportsGentleman JackChevrolet / Crawford27did not finish014

Fastest Lap: 65.613 seconds by Ricardo Zonta

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
24274   debris turn 9 
29313   debris turn 1 
33353   #5 stopped on track 
73753   #48 accident 
  Percent of race run under caution: 14.0%             Average green flag run: 16.0 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Jon Fogarty155
  Memo Rojas62318
  Timo Bernhard24285
  Memo Rojas29324
  Brian Frisselle334412
  Ricky Taylor456622
  Mark Wilkins67726
  Ricardo Zonta739321