Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2008 Crown Royal 200 at the Glen

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 12 of 15
Friday, August 8, 2008 at Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, NY
82 laps on a 2.450 mile road course (200.9 miles)

Time of race: 1:48:23.345
Average Speed: 111.21 mph
Pole Time: 65.243 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 10 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.986 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    2008 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2008 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 1DP61   Brian Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM AutosportExchange Traded Gold / Mike Direct ConnectFord / Riley82running7935
2 4DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley82running032
3 2DP58   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley82running030
4 7DP23   Bill Auberlen
  Joey Hand
Alex Job RacingRuby TuesdayPorsche / Riley82running028
512DP76   Niclas Jonsson
  Ricardo Zonta
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Lola82running026
6 8DP16   Antonio Garcia
  Christian Fittipaldi
Cheever RacingCrown Royal Cask #16Pontiac / Coyote82running325
7 3DP10   Max Angelelli
  Michael Valiante
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankPontiac / Dallara82running024
8 6DP60   Mark Patterson
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank RacingHospital for Special SurgeryFord / Riley81running023
910DP6   John Pew
  Ian James
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley81running022
1014DP77   Memo Gidley
  Brad Jaeger
Doran RacingKodakFord / Dallara81running021
1117DP7   Matt Plumb
  Gene Sigal
SigalsportRum Bum / Big Vision Miami / Caramba TequilaBMW / Riley81running020
1216DP59   J.C. France
  Joao Barbosa
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley80running019
13 5DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexLexus / Riley80running018
1418DP09   Guy Cosmo
  Marc-Antoine Camirand
Spirit of Daytona Racing Porsche / Coyote80running017
1511DP3   Shane Lewis
  Bill Lester
Southard Motorsports Lexus / Riley78running016
1619DP22   Carlos de Quesada
  Jean Francois Dumoulin
  Scooter Gabel
Alegra MotorsportsGatorade / TodayMD.comPorsche / Riley77running015
17 9DP47   Burt Frisselle
  Ricky Taylor
Doran RacingBrach's / CDOCFord / Dallara75running014
1820DP75   Tracy Krohn
  Eric van de Poele
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Lola53did not finish013
1913DP4   Andy Wallace
  Andy Lally
Childress Howard MotorsportsAT&TPontiac / Crawford42did not finish012
2015DP91   Jim Matthews
  Marc Goossens
Bob StallingsRiley-Matthews MotorsportsPontiac / Riley0did not finish011

Fastest Lap: 66.179 seconds by Joey Hand

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
243   #91 spun 
56583   #4 stopped on track 
60634   debris last turn 
  Percent of race run under caution: 12.2%             Average green flag run: 18.0 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Brian Frisselle13030
  Mark Wilkins31311
  Christian Fittipaldi32343
  Mark Wilkins358248