Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (9)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1992 Goody's 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 24 of 29
Monday, September 28, 1992 at Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, VA
500 laps on a .526 mile paved track (263.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:29:13
Average Speed: 75.424 mph
Pole Speed: 92.497 mph
Cautions: 12 for 67 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.19 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 16

Glossary    1992 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1992 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Richard Jackson
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Eddie Dickerson
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
8   Dick Trickle   Stavola BrothersFord   Ken Wilson
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Barry Dodson
11   Bill Elliott   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
12   Jeff Purvis   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Jimmy Fennig
15   Geoffrey Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jake Elder
18   Dale Jarrett   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
21   Morgan Shepherd   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
22   Sterling Marlin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ken Howes
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinFord   Donnie Richeson
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
32   Jimmy Horton   Joe HornerChevrolet   David Ifft
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
41   Dave Marcis   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
55   Ted Musgrave   Ray DeWittFord   Sandy Jones
66   Jimmy Hensley   Cale YarboroughFord   Bob Johnson
68   Bobby Hamilton   Mark SmithFord   Dave Fuge
71   Jim Sauter   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Johnny Hall
90   Hut Stricklin   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
94   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Dewey Livengood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!