Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (45)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1988 Budweiser 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 12 of 29
Sunday, June 12, 1988 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
95 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (248.9 miles)

Time of race: 2:43:03
Average Speed: 88.341 mph
Pole Speed: 118.484 mph
Cautions: 7 for 27 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.34 sec
Attendance: 43,000
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    1988 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1988 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
1   Jim Bown   Dick BownChevrolet   Dick Bown
2   Ernie Irvan   D.K. UlrichChevrolet   Marc Reno
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
04   Hershel McGriff   Hershel McGriffPontiac   Hershel McGriff, Jr.
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Terry Labonte   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
12   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jimmy Fennig
15   Brett Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
19   Chad Little   Fred StokeFord   Chuck Little
21   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
26   Ricky Rudd   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
29   Dale Jarrett   Cale YarboroughOldsmobile   Elmo Langley
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Mike Beam
33   Morgan Shepherd   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
52   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansPontiac   Jimmy Means
55   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittChevrolet   Jim Schmitt
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
81W   Glen Steurer   Glen SteurerChevrolet   Mike Steurer
83   Lake Speed   Lake SpeedOldsmobile   Darrell Bryant
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Joey Knuckles
90   Benny Parsons   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!