Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (12)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1986 Winston Western 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 29 of 29
Sunday, November 16, 1986 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
119 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (311.8 miles)

Time of race: 3:04:48
Average Speed: 101.246 mph
Pole Speed: 118.247 mph
Cautions: 7 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 1 sec
Attendance: 51,000
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1986 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1986 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
02   Mark Martin   Jerry GundermanFord   Jimmy Fennig
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
04   Hershel McGriff   Gary SmithPontiac   Ivan Baldwin
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary Nelson
7   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Eddie Wood
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersBuick   Ron Puryear
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
18   Glenn Steurer   Glenn SteurerChevrolet   Mike Steurer
22   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Bobby Hudson
25   Tim Richmond   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
26   Joe Ruttman   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
28   Chad Little   George JeffersonFord   Chuck Little
32   Ruben Garcia   Fred StokeChevrolet   Jerry Baxter
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
35   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Mike Beat
38   John Krebs   John KrebsOldsmobile   Fred Correa
41            Bob Leonhard
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Steve Hmiel
45   Bob Kennedy   Myung Suk LeeChevrolet   Ron Daniel
55   Benny Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Cliff Champion
62   Terry Petris   Terry PetrisChevrolet   Chuck Carruthers
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittChevrolet   Kenny Schmitt
75   Morgan Shepherd   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
78   Jim Robinson   Lois WilliamsOldsmobile   Jim Gibson
79   Derrike Cope   Warren RazoreFord   Jackie Johnson
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Doug Richert
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
98   Jim Bown   John KieperChevrolet   Richard Kieper

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!