Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1985 Winston Western 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston West Series race number 12 of 12
Combination race with Winston Cup drivers
An explanation of combination races from The Third Turn External page

Sunday, November 17, 1985 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
119 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (311.8 miles)

Time of race: 2:58:03
Average Speed: 105.065 mph
Pole Speed: 116.938 mph
Cautions: 3 for 10 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.45 sec
Attendance: 40,000
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    1985 NASCAR Winston West Series results   /   1985 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
02            LaDonna Davis
04   Hershel McGriff   Gary SmithPontiac   Ivan Baldwin
07   Derrike Cope   George JeffersonFord   Jackie Johnson
16   Bill Osborne   Bill Osborne / Wayne HackmanBuick   Nick Davis
18   Glen Steurer   Glen SteurerChevrolet   Mike Steurer
22W   St. James Davis   LaDonna DavisChrysler   LaDonna Davis
29   Scott Autrey   Dick MidgleyOldsmobile   Dick Midgley
32   Ruben Garcia   Fred StokeChevrolet   Junior Baxter
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittChevrolet   Kenny Schmitt
78   Jim Robinson   Lois WilliamsOldsmobile   Jim Gibson
94   John Soares, Jr.   John Soares, Jr. / Mike KardPontiac   Paul Traver
98   Jim Bown   John KieperChevrolet   Richard Kieper
99   Blair Aiken   Fred StokeChevrolet   Jerry Baxter

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!