Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1978 Arizona NAPA 250 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston West Series race number 22 of 22
Sunday, November 26, 1978 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
156 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (156.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:46:13
Average Speed: 88.121 mph
Pole Speed: 116.39 mph
Cautions: 4 for 28 laps
Margin of Victory: 9 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 16

Glossary    1978 NASCAR Winston West Series results   /   1978 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
01   Jimmy Insolo   Gerald CrakerPontiac   Leon Ruther
2   Richard White   Mike WhiteOldsmobile   Mike White
08   Rick McCray   Rick McCrayPontiac   Ken McCray, Jr.
17   Harry Goularte   Harry GoulartePontiac   Anthony Goularte
35   Pat Mintey   Pat MinteyChevrolet   Ronald Smith
44   Gary Johnson   Ted ArmstrongPontiac   Mike Fleming
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittOldsmobile   Jim Schmitt
88   Marc Vogel   Richard ElderDodge   Richard Elder

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!