Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1965 Hoosier Grand Prix crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

USAC Champ Car Series race number 8 of 18
Sunday, July 25, 1965 at Indianapolis Raceway Park, Clermont, IN
80 laps on a 1.875 mile road course (150.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:28:32
Average Speed: 101.656 mph
Pole Speed: 111.626 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of Victory: n/a
Attendance: 8,500
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1965 USAC Champ Car Series results   /   1965 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
12   Mario Andretti   Al Dean    Clint Brawner
76   Gordon Johncock   Weinberger & Wilseck    Duane Glascow

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!