Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (2)

Crew Chiefs

2003 Lucas Oil 250 Presented by Glidden crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track


NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race number 3 of 25
Sunday, March 23, 2003 at Mesa Marin Raceway, Bakersfield, CA
250 laps* on a 0.500 mile paved track (125.000 miles)

Time of race: 2:09:59
Average speed: 58.854 mph
Pole speed: 93.293 mph
Cautions: 13 for 83 laps
Margin of victory: 1.216 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    2003 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series results   /   2003 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
1Ted MusgraveJim SmithDodgeGene Nead
2Jason LefflerJim SmithDodgeTim Kohuth
4Bobby HamiltonBobby Hamilton RacingDodgeNewt Moore
5Jerry HillRick WareDodgeDoug Taylor
07Bobby DotterGene ChristensenChevroletDoug Howe
8Bill LesterBobby Hamilton RacingDodgeDanny Rollins
08Jody LavenderGene ChristensenChevroletTommy Morgan
14Rick CrawfordTom MitchellFordRay Stonkus
15Andy HoustonBilly BallewFordGary Showalter
16Travis KvapilSteve CoulterChevroletChris Showalter
18Chad ChaffinBobby Hamilton RacingDodgeRandy Seals
23Dana WhiteTom MazzuchiChevroletTom Mazzuchi
29Terry CookBob KeselowskiFordRick Ren
46Dennis SetzerRob Morgan / David DollarChevroletDanny Gill
50Jon WoodJack RoushFordJohn Monsam
62Brendan GaughanMichael GaughanDodgeShane Wilson
72Randy MacDonaldDoc MacDonaldChevroletCliff Button
75David StarrWayne SpearsChevroletDave McCarty
86T.J. BellPhil BonifieldChevroletEthan Davis
88Matt CraftonDuke ThorsonChevroletJerry Cook
99Carl EdwardsJack RoushFordDoug Richert

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!