Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (4)

Crew Chiefs

1997 Dodge California Truckstop 300 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race number 23 of 26
Sunday, October 12, 1997 at Mesa Marin Raceway, Bakersfield, CA
300 laps on a 0.500 mile paved track (150.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:57:58
Average speed: 76.293 mph
Pole speed: 91.799 mph
Cautions: 8 for 37 laps
Margin of victory: .204 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
2Mike BlissJim SmithFordBarry Dodson
3Jay SauterRichard ChildressChevroletTodd Berrier
6Rick CarelliMarshall ChesrownChevroletRick Ren
16Ron Hornaday, Jr.Dale Earnhardt, Inc.ChevroletFred Graves
17Rich BickleDarrell WaltripChevroletDave McCarty
19Tony RainesKurt RoehrigDodgeBob Hustler
24Jack SpragueRick HendrickChevroletDennis Connor
29Bob KeselowskiRon KeselowskiDodgeRon Keselowski
31Tony RoperBob BrevakFordBob Brevak
43Jimmy HensleyPetty EnterprisesDodgeCal Northrop
44Boris SaidMark SimoFordJay Smith
52Mike WallaceKen SchraderChevroletTim Kohuth
55Dave RezendesTom GloyFordErnie Cope
61Randy TolsmaSteve CoulterChevroletDave Fuge
75Kevin HarvickWayne SpearsChevroletJohn McQueen
80Joe RuttmanJack RoushFordRandy Goss
86Stacy ComptonDavid HodsonFordTroy Selberg
90Lance NorickRon NorickDodgeMike Cheek
98Kenny Irwin, Jr.Jim HerrickFordGary Showalter

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!