Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2001 Foods Co. 200 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Winston West Series race number 4 of 14
Sunday, March 18, 2001 at Mesa Marin Raceway, Bakersfield, CA
200 laps on a 0.500 mile paved track (100.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:35:29
Average speed: 62.838 mph
Pole speed: 92.526 mph
Cautions: 8 for 50 laps
Margin of victory: .593 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 8

Glossary    2001 NASCAR Winston West Series results   /   2001 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
00Scott GaylordGeoff BurneyChevroletDavid McKenzie
3Steve PortengaSteve PortengaChevroletRon Hearidge
4Mark ReedMatt ReedPontiacJerry Pitts
04Hershel McGriffMichael Gaughan / Bill McAnallyChevroletChuck Carruthers
8Johnny Borneman, IIIJohn BornemanFordMike Harvick
12Austin CameronTerry CameronChevroletDave Riggs
16Brendan GaughanBill McAnallyChevroletShane Wilson
24Bill SedgwickTim BuckleyChevroletThomas Wicks
32Eric NorrisMatt StoweFordClinton Cram
49Tony SchmidtTony SchmidtPontiacBob Hustler
65Sammy PotashnickSammy PotashnickChevroletFred Roempler
77Joe BeanJoe NavaFordVic Reed
85Kevin RichardsGene MonacoChevroletRodger Ulteschi
92Ross ThompsonDan SelznickFordJohn Carlson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!