Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (2)

Crew Chiefs

1988 AC-Delco 200 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 29 of 30
Saturday, October 22, 1988 at North Carolina Motor Speedway, Rockingham, NC
197 laps on a 1.017 mile paved track (200.349 miles)

Time of race: 1:50:09
Average speed: 109.132 mph
Pole speed: 145.534 mph
Cautions: 6 for 38 laps
Margin of victory: .3 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    1988 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   1988 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
2L.D. OttingerRon ParkerBuickElvin Rector
6Tommy HoustonSteve ArndtBuickScott Houston
8Dale EarnhardtDale Earnhardt, Inc.ChevroletTony Eury, Sr.
21Larry PearsonDavid PearsonChevroletRicky Pearson
25Rob MorosoDick MorosoOldsmobileSteve Bird
52Ken SchraderKen SchraderChevroletTim Kohuth
63Mike SwaimHubert HensleyChevroletJeff Hensley
81Bobby Hillin, Jr.Ted ConderBuickGere Kennon
99Tommy EllisJohn JacksonBuickMike Hillman

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!