Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1979 Winston Shasta 100 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Winston West Series race number 8 of 16
Saturday, July 21, 1979 at Shasta Speedway, Anderson, CA
100 laps on a 0.333 mile paved track (33.300 miles)

Time of race: 0:29:32
Average speed: 67.705 mph
Pole speed: 79.528 mph
Cautions: 3 for 15 laps
Margin of victory: 1 cl
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 3

Glossary    1979 NASCAR Winston West Series results   /   1979 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
01Jimmy InsoloGerald CrakerPontiacJackie Johnson
2Richard WhiteMike WhitePontiacMike White
02Frank BigelowR.F. BigelowPontiacKen Coventry
08Rick McCrayKen McCrayPontiacKen McCray, Jr.
73Bill SchmittJim SchmittPontiacJim Schmitt
88Marc VogelRichard ElderDodgeRichard Elder
96Sharon BishopBruce BishopPontiacBruce Bishop

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!