Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1975 American 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Winston Cup race number 27 of 30
Sunday, October 19, 1975 at North Carolina Motor Speedway, Rockingham, NC
492 laps on a 1.017 mile paved track (500.364 miles)

Time of race: 4:09:54
Average speed: 120.129 mph
Pole speed: 132.021 mph
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of victory: 1 cl
Attendance: 30000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    1975 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1975 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
15Buddy BakerBud MooreFordBud Moore
24Cecil GordonCecil GordonChevroletMike Hill
31Jim VandiverHarry RanierDodgeTom Vandiver
43Richard PettyPetty EnterprisesDodgeDale Inman
47Bruce HillBruce HillChevroletL.D. Morlan
54Lennie PondRonnie ElderChevroletCharlton Hogwood
70J.D. McDuffieJ.D. McDuffieChevroletJimmy Byrd
71Dave MarcisNord KrauskopfDodgeHarry Hyde
72Benny ParsonsL.G. DeWittChevroletTravis Carter
82Ferrel HarrisFerrel HarrisDodgeBuddy Parrott
88Darrell WaltripDiGardChevroletJake Elder
96Richard ChildressTom GarnChevroletTim Brewer

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!