Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1914 Montamarathon Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 5 of 15
Saturday, July 4, 1914 at Pacific Coast Speedway, Tacoma, WA
125 laps on a 2.000 mile dirt track (250.000 miles)

Time of race: 3:24:35
Average speed: 73.44 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 479 sec
Attendance: 35000
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1914 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1914 standings

216   Glover Ruckstell Mercer MotorsMercer125 running 
1425   Billy Carlson Maxwell / U.S. MotorsMaxwell0 engine 
1319   William Sorrell FiatFiat2 air line 
1210   Frank Verbeck FiatFiat13 quit 
114   Eddie Pullen Mercer MotorsMercer26 front axle 
1020   S.F. Brock RayMercer / Wisconsin84 frame 
93   Teddy Tetzlaff Maxwell / U.S. MotorsMaxwell90 steering gear 
832   Hughie Hughes Maxwell / U.S. MotorsMaxwell103 valve spring 
722   Bert Dingley OnoOno123 crash 
613   Sam Smyley HupmobileHupmobile124 running 
512   William Taylor AlcoAlco125 running 
47   Jim Parsons FrantzStutz / Wisconsin125 running 
315   Art Klein KingKing / Wisconsin125 running 
18   Earl Cooper Stutz Motor CarStutz / Wisconsin125 running 
15152   Percy Barnes Romano0 did not start 
16166   Cap Kennedy ChalmersChalmers0 did not start 
17179   Herman Terrien Pacific CarRegal0 did not start 
181814   Jack Walsh ItaliaItalia0 did not start 
191917   Wilbur D'Alene MarmonMarmon0 did not start 

Relief Drivers:

Car #32: Billy Carlson