Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results



Qualifying Data

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (2)

Crew Chiefs

Entry List

2020 Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


ARCA Menards Series race number 1 of 20
Saturday, February 8, 2020 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
80 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (200.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:43:45
Average speed: 115.663 mph
Pole speed: 182.061 mph
Cautions: 6 for 27 laps
Margin of victory: .125 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    2020 ARCA Menards Series results   /   2020 standings

1 125   Michael Self Sinclair Lubricants   (Cathy Venturini)Toyota80running6149
2 74   Hailie Deegan Monster Energy   (David Gilliland)Ford80running042
3 515   Drew Dollar Lynx Capital / Dollar Concrete Construction   (Bill Venturini)Toyota80running041
4208   Sean Corr NESCO   (John Corr)Chevrolet80running741
53346   Thad Moffitt DGR Crosley   (Bo LeMastus)Ford80running039
6 412   Jason White Powder Vent Exc /   (Michelle Hillenburg)Chevrolet80running038
7 618   Riley Herbst Monster / Terrible Herbst / ORCA Coolers   (Coy Gibbs)Toyota80running037
8213   Willie Mullins Crow Wing Recycling / Bugsy's Repair   (Willie Mullins)Ford80running036
91823   Bret Holmes Holmes II Excavation / Southern States Bank   (Stacy Holmes)Chevrolet80running836
102369   Scott Melton Melton-McFadden Insurance Agency   (Bill Kimmel)Ford80running034
11229   Thomas Praytor AIDB / Max Force Trucking   (Thomas Praytor)Chevrolet80running033
12 928   David Gravel Chevy Accessories   (Mike Bursley)Chevrolet79running032
133187   Chuck Buchanan, Jr. Spring Drug   (Charles Buchanan)Chevrolet79running031
14320   Con Nicolopoulos   (Wayne Peterson)Chevrolet76running030
152509   Benny Chastain Robert B. Our Co.   (Chris Our)Chevrolet75running029
161117   Tanner Gray Ford Performance   (David Gilliland)Ford70oil leak429
17267   Eric Caudell Tethertech Safety   (Eric Caudell)Ford67running027
182706   Tim Richmond   (Wayne Peterson)Toyota55running026
191711   Chuck Hiers Ashley Homes / Gleckler Lumber   (Andy Hillenburg)Toyota49crash025
20 822   Connor Hall Chad Bryant Racing   (Chad Bryant)Ford47overheating024
213010   Ryan Huff Land & Coates / HB Hankins   (Andy Hillenburg)Toyota41transmission023
221320   Ryan Repko Craftsman Tools   (Billy Venturini)Toyota40crash022
231432   Gus Dean Mashonit Apparel   (Kevin Cywinski)Chevrolet40crash021
241661   J.J. Pack Black Draft Distillery / Ice Boxx Customs   (J.J. Pack)Toyota39transmission020
251030   Dominique Van Wieringen Durobyte   (Mark Rette)Ford39crash019
261952   Natalie Decker N29 Technologies   (Ken Schrader)Ford38crash018
271277   Jacob Heafner Powerhouse Recycling   (Chad Bryant)Ford38crash017
28 202   Andy Seuss Robert B. Our Co.   (Chris Our)Chevrolet38crash016
292401   John Ferrier John Ferrier Racing   (Michelle Hillenburg)Chevrolet38crash015
30 363   Dave Mader III Diamond C Ranch / PRW LLC   (Paris Wixon)Chevrolet38crash014
312948   Brad Smith   (Brad Smith)Chevrolet17oil leak013
321597   Jason Kitzmiller A.L.L. Construction Inc.   (Codie Rohrbaugh)Chevrolet11engine012
332888   Scott Reeves Reeves Racing   (Scott Reeves)Chevrolet0drive train011

Race notes:

- Red flags: 1 for 11 minutes

General Tire Pole Award: Michael Self
Bounty Rookie Challenge: Hailie Deegan
Richmond Water Heaters Halfway Leader: Bret Holmes
Valvoline Lap Leader: Michael Self
Cometic Crew Chief: Kevin Reed
K&N Filters Hard Charger: Charles Buchanan, Jr.

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WD?2Chad Bryant RacingJames BryantFord

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
254   #02 accident turn 3none
13164   #97 smoke#0
19246   #48 spun turn 1#02
40434   #02,52,01,63,77 accident turn 1#60
51544   #11 spun backstretch#69
72765   debris turn 2#9
  Percent of race run under caution: 33.8%             Average green flag run: 7.6 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Michael Self12121
  Tanner Gray22243
  Sean Corr25317
  Tanner Gray32321
  Bret Holmes33408
  Michael Self418040