Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results



Qualifying Data

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (1)

Crew Chiefs

Entry List

2017 Red Cola 120

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Peak Mexico Series race number 3 of 12
Sunday, May 14, 2017 at Autodromo Miguel E. Abed, Amozoc, Mexico
31 laps on a 2.012 mile road course (62.372 miles)

Time of race: 0:50:48
Average speed: 73.668 mph
Pole speed: 81.519 mph
Cautions: 1 for 5 laps
Margin of victory: .724 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 3

Glossary    2017 NASCAR Peak Mexico Series results   /   2017 standings

1 42   Abraham Calderon Arris / Telcel   (Jimmy Morales)Toyota31running444
2 777   Xavi Razo La Costena / Cafe Oro   (Anapula Villegas)Toyota31running2347
31840   Michel Jourdain, Jr. Grupo Indi / Axalta   (Michel Jourdain, Jr.)Toyota31running041
4 628   Ruben Rovelo Grupo Top by ZTE / Potosinos y PPG   (Victor Hugo Oliveras)Chevrolet31running040
5 231   Jorge Goeters Cavall Sport / Asaint   (Jordi Vidal)Toyota31running039
6206   Rogelio Lopez Alpha Racing / Akron   (Priscila Palazuelos Genis)Toyota31running038
72218   Rafael Martinez Canel's   (Juan Pablo Garcia Corripio)Toyota31running037
8 115   Ruben Pardo Citizen / Potosinos / La BTK   (Luis F. Ruiz Valencia)Chevrolet31running036
9217   Carlos Peralta La Costena / Cafe Oro   (Antonio Camacho)Chevrolet31running035
10 926   Santiago Tovar Pennzoil / Potosinos / Under Armour   (Estefania Oliveras)Chevrolet31running435
11 820   Homero Richards Grupo Top By ZTE / Zapata   (Homero Richards)Chevrolet31running033
121208   Jose Luis Ramirez Bitcoin / Airbit / Telcel   (Jose Luis Ramirez)Ford31running032
131117   Luis Felipe Montano FedEx / Telcel   (Jimmy Morales)Toyota31running031
141745   Oscar Torres, Jr. Red Cola / Sidral Aga Racing Team   (Juan Carlos Gonzalez)Toyota31running030
151588   Ruben Garcia, Jr. Alpha Racing / Farmacias del Ahorro   (Marcos Mendoza Cruz)Toyota31running029
161968   Manuel Gutierrez Apymsa / Grupo Gume   (Horacio Richards del Rio)Ford31running028
17 311   Hugo Oliveras Monster Energy / 3M Grupo Top by ZTE / Potosi   (Juan Salazar)Chevrolet31running027
181407   Hector Felix Lamx   (Hector Felix)Toyota31running026
192619   Hector Aguirre Canel's / Gama Elite   (Ramiro Fidalgo Ogushi)Toyota31running025
202730   Victor Barrales Haas Automation CNC   (Victor Barrales)Toyota31running024
212822   Patricio Jourdain K1 Speed / La Piedra / Grupo Cever   (Hector Gonzalez)Toyota31running023
221313   Alex Gonzalez Motorcraft / Tuny   (Alberto Tame)Ford31running022
23 548   Salvador de Alba, Jr. Sidral Aga Racing / Red Cola   (Salvador de Alba, Jr.)Toyota30dnf021
24104   Enrique Baca Peak   (Jimmy Morales)Chevrolet29dnf020
252323   Freddy Tame Unicar Motopartes   (Allan Van Rankin)Ford28running019
262436   Pepe Montano Radice   (Angelica Patino Acosta)Toyota15dnf018
272537   Pepe Gonzalez Amistad / Rancho el Fortin   (Pedro Torres Roja)Ford14dnf017
281609   Julio Rejon Illicit Rides / Mother's   (Alejandro Perezgrovas)Toyota14running016

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
DCNelson Canache45Red Cola / Sidral Aba Racing TeamJuan Carlos GonzalezToyota

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
22265   #37 accident post 2none
  Percent of race run under caution: 16.1%             Average green flag run: 13.0 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Santiago Tovar144
  Xavi Razo52723
  Abraham Calderon28314