Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results



Qualifying Data

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (1)

Crew Chiefs

Entry List

2017 Gran Premio Aguascalientes

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Peak Mexico Series race number 6 of 12
Sunday, July 16, 2017 at Nuevo Autodromo de Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes, Mexico
147 laps on a 0.875 mile paved track (128.625 miles)

Time of race: 1:19:58
Average speed: 96.509 mph
Pole speed: 129.114 mph
Cautions: 4 for 26 laps
Margin of victory: .724 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2017 NASCAR Peak Mexico Series results   /   2017 standings

1 22   Abraham Calderon Arris / Telcel   (Jimmy Morales)Toyota147running2144
23088   Ruben Garcia, Jr. Alpha Racing / Farmacias del Ahorro   (Marcos Mendoza Cruz)Toyota147running043
3 319   Hector Aguirre Canel's / Gama Elite   (Ramiro Fidalgo Ogushi)Toyota147running242
41031   Jorge Goeters Cavall Sport / Asaint   (Jordi Vidal)Toyota147running040
5 420   Homero Richards Grupo Top By ZTE / Zapata   (Homero Richards)Chevrolet147running039
61177   Xavi Razo La Costena / Cafe Oro   (Anapula Villegas)Toyota147running038
7 548   Salvador de Alba, Jr. Sidral Aga Racing / Red Cola   (Salvador de Alba, Jr.)Toyota147running037
81668   Manuel Gutierrez Apymsa / Grupo Gume   (Horacio Richards del Rio)Ford147running036
91717   Luis Felipe Montano FedEx / Telcel   (Jimmy Morales)Toyota146running035
102446   Irwin Vences Vences / JV Motorsports   (Jordi Alonso Vidal)Toyota146running034
112307   Hector Felix Lamx   (Hector Felix)Toyota146running033
121940   Michel Jourdain, Jr. Grupo Indi / Axalta   (Michel Jourdain, Jr.)Toyota145running032
132911   Hugo Oliveras Monster Energy / 3M Grupo Top by ZTE / Potosi   (Juan Salazar)Chevrolet145running031
142523   Freddy Tame Unicar Motopartes   (Allan Van Rankin)Ford145running030
152036   Pepe Montano Radice   (Angelica Patino Acosta)Toyota142running029
162230   Victor Barrales Haas Automation CNC   (Victor Barrales)Toyota141running028
17 618   Rafael Martinez Canel's   (Juan Pablo Garcia Corripio)Toyota136running027
181408   Jose Luis Ramirez Bitcoin / Airbit / Telcel   (Jose Luis Ramirez)Ford133dnf026
19 83   Fabian Welter Arris / Infinitum   (Jimmy Morales)Toyota131dnf025
201226   Santiago Tovar Pennzoil / Potosinos / Under Armour   (Estefania Oliveras)Chevrolet125dnf024
212737   Pepe Gonzalez Amistad / Rancho el Fortin   (Pedro Torres Roja)Ford103running023
22154   Enrique Baca Peak   (Jimmy Morales)Chevrolet99running022
23 16   Rogelio Lopez Alpha Racing / Akron   (Priscila Palazuelos Genis)Toyota97running8926
242145   Patricio Jourdain Red Cola / Sidral Aga Racing Team   (Juan Carlos Gonzalez)Toyota96dnf020
25187   Carlos Peralta La Costena / Cafe Oro   (Antonio Camacho)Chevrolet95running019
26 728   Ruben Rovelo Grupo Top by ZTE / Potosinos y PPG   (Victor Hugo Oliveras)Chevrolet90running018
271315   Ruben Pardo Citizen / Potosinos / La BTK   (Luis F. Ruiz Valencia)Chevrolet75dnf017
282616   Mike Sanchez Sika Racing   (Mike Sanchez)Toyota70dnf016
29 913   Alex Gonzalez Motorcraft / Tuny   (Alberto Tame)Ford56crash015
302865   Max Gonzalez Gonher Pro One   (Pedro Torres Roja)Ford23dnf014

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDOmar Jurado54Grupo JuradoMiguel JuradoToyota

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
57659   #13 accident turn 2none
71744   #45 accident turn 4none
76827   debris turn 4none
1351406   #3 accident turn 3none
  Percent of race run under caution: 17.7%             Average green flag run: 24.2 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Rogelio Lopez11313
  Abraham Calderon14152
  Rogelio Lopez166550
  Abraham Calderon66661
  Rogelio Lopez679226
  Ruben Garcia, Jr.9312129
  Abraham Calderon1221243
  Ruben Garcia, Jr.1251306
  Hector Aguirre1311322
  Abraham Calderon13314715