Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (1)

Crew Chiefs

2012 Iowa Corn Indy 250 Heat Race 2


Exhibition or unclassified race
Friday, June 22, 2012 at Iowa Speedway, Newton, IA
30 laps on a 0.894 mile paved track (26.820 miles)

Time of race: 0:08:59
Average speed: 178.968 mph
Pole speed: 184.591 mph
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 3.125 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    Other Exhibition / Unclassified Races

1 411   Tony Kanaan GEICO / Mouser Electronics   (KV Racing Technology)D/C/F30 running11
2 298   Alex Tagliani Barracuda Networks   (BHA / Curb-Agajanian)D/H/F30 running14
3 18   Rubens Barrichello BMC / Embrase   (KV Racing Technology)D/C/F30 running5
4 318   Justin Wilson Sonny's BBQ   (Dale Coyne)D/H/F30 running0
5 683   Charlie Kimball NovoLog FlexPen   (Chip Ganassi)D/H/F30 running0
6 86   Katherine Legge Bing / McAfee / TrueCar   (Dragon Racing)D/C/F30 running0
7 519   James Jakes Boy Scouts of America   (Dale Coyne)D/H/F30 running0
8 978   Simona de Silvestro Nuclear Clean Air Energy   (Keith Wiggins)D/L/F29 running0
9 777   Simon Pagenaud HP   (Schmidt-Hamilton Motorsports)D/H/F29 running0

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Rubens Barrichello155
  Alex Tagliani61914
  Tony Kanaan203011