Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2008 South Africa Feature

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 10 of 14
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at Kyalami Circuit, Kyalami, South Africa
40 laps on a 2.649 mile road course (105.960 miles)

Time of race: 1:02:24.617
Average speed: 101.864 mph
Pole speed: 87.269 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 13.176 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2008 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2008 standings

15SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (Boer Racing Services)Ferrari / Ferrari40200000running2915
28BRA   Felipe Guimaraes A1 Team Brazil   (Super Nova Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari40130000running012
31MON   Clivio Piccione A1 Team Monaco   (A1 Team Monaco)Ferrari / Ferrari40100000running910
49NED   Jeroen Bleekemolen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Ferrari / Ferrari4075000running08
57POR   Filipe Albuquerque A1 Team Portugal   (Boer Racing Services)Ferrari / Ferrari4050000running06
620LEB   Daniel Morad A1 Team Lebanon   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Ferrari / Ferrari4040000running05
710GBR   Danny Watts A1 Team Great Britain   (A1 Team Great Britain)Ferrari / Ferrari4025000running04
814USA   Marco Andretti A1 Team USA   (Andretti Green Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari4020000running23
919INA   Zahir Ali A1 Team Indonesia   (Performance Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari4013000running02
1017ITA   Edoardo Piscopo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Ferrari / Ferrari407000running01
1115GER   Michael Ammermuller A1 Team Germany   (GU-Racing International)Ferrari / Ferrari40 running00
1218IND   Narain Karthikeyan A1 Team India   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Ferrari / Ferrari40 running00
134AUS   John Martin A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari40 running00
1412CHN   Ho-Pin Tung A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Ferrari / Ferrari22 electrical00
152MAL   Fairuz Fauzy A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Ferrari / Ferrari17 did not finish01
1616RSA   Adrian Zaugg A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Ferrari / Ferrari15 electrical00
173NZL   Earl Bamber A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari3 crash00
1811FRA   Nicolas Prost A1 Team France   (DAMS)Ferrari / Ferrari3 crash00
1913MEX   Salvador Duran A1 Team Mexico   (Campos Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari3 crash00
206IRL   Adam Carroll A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Ferrari / Ferrari0 crash00