Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2008 Malaysia Sprint

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 5 of 14
Sunday, November 23, 2008 at Sepang International Circuit, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia
11 laps on a 3.444 mile road course (37.884 miles)

Time of race: 0:22:41.567
Average speed: 100.173 mph
Pole speed: 107.154 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 9.912 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2008 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2008 standings

11SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (Boer Racing Services)Ferrari / Ferrari11100000running1011
22FRA   Loic Duval A1 Team France   (DAMS)Ferrari / Ferrari1170000running08
33NZL   Earl Bamber A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari1150000running06
44POR   Filipe Albuquerque A1 Team Portugal   (Boer Racing Services)Ferrari / Ferrari1135000running05
57IRL   Adam Carroll A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Ferrari / Ferrari1130000running04
69NED   Jeroen Bleekemolen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Ferrari / Ferrari1120000running13
75ITA   Edoardo Piscopo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Ferrari / Ferrari1115000running02
816AUS   John Martin A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari1110000running01
911RSA   Adrian Zaugg A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Ferrari / Ferrari117000running00
1017CHN   Ho-Pin Tung A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Ferrari / Ferrari113000running00
1118LEB   Daniel Morad A1 Team Lebanon   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Ferrari / Ferrari11 running00
1215MON   Clivio Piccione A1 Team Monaco   (A1 Team Monaco)Ferrari / Ferrari11 running00
1319INA   Satrio Hermanto A1 Team Indonesia   (Performance Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari11 running00
148MEX   David Garza Perez A1 Team Mexico   (Campos Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari11 running00
1513MAL   Fairuz Fauzy A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Ferrari / Ferrari10 running00
166GBR   Danny Watts A1 Team Great Britain   (A1 Team Great Britain)Ferrari / Ferrari4 gearbox00
1714BRA   Felipe Guimaraes A1 Team Brazil   (Super Nova Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari0 crash00
1810IND   Narain Karthikeyan A1 Team India   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Ferrari / Ferrari0 crash00
1912USA   Marco Andretti A1 Team USA   (Andretti Green Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari0 crash00
2020KOR   Hwang Jin-Woo A1 Team Korea   (Carlin Motorsport)Ferrari / Ferrari0 did not start00