Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2008 China Sprint

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 3 of 14
Sunday, November 9, 2008 at Chengdu Goldenport Circuit, Chengdu, China
18 laps on a 2.070 mile road course (37.260 miles)

Time of race: 0:22:58.740
Average speed: 97.279 mph
Pole speed: 75.423 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 2.037 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2008 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2008 standings

11IRL   Adam Carroll A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Ferrari / Ferrari18100000running1811
22NED   Robert Doornbos A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Ferrari / Ferrari1870000running08
34GBR   Danny Watts A1 Team Great Britain   (A1 Team Great Britain)Ferrari / Ferrari1850000running06
43SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (Boer Racing Services)Ferrari / Ferrari1835000running05
57RSA   Adrian Zaugg A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Ferrari / Ferrari1830000running04
65POR   Filipe Albuquerque A1 Team Portugal   (Boer Racing Services)Ferrari / Ferrari1820000running03
78NZL   Chris van der Drift A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari1815000running02
86FRA   Nicolas Prost A1 Team France   (DAMS)Ferrari / Ferrari1810000running01
910MON   Clivio Piccione A1 Team Monaco   (A1 Team Monaco)Ferrari / Ferrari187000running00
109IND   Narain Karthikeyan A1 Team India   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Ferrari / Ferrari183000running00
1111AUS   John Martin A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1213LEB   Daniel Morad A1 Team Lebanon   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1314MAL   Fairuz Fauzy A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1415ITA   Edoardo Piscopo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1516USA   Marco Andretti A1 Team USA   (Andretti Green Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1617MEX   David Garza Perez A1 Team Mexico   (Campos Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1718CHN   Ho-Pin Tung A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1819INA   Satrio Hermanto A1 Team Indonesia   (Performance Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
1920KOR   Hwang Jin-Woo A1 Team Korea   (Carlin Motorsport)Ferrari / Ferrari18 running00
2012BRA   Felipe Guimaraes A1 Team Brazil   (Super Nova Racing)Ferrari / Ferrari14 running00