Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2007 South Africa Sprint

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 13 of 20
Sunday, February 24, 2008 at Durban Street Circuit, Durban, South Africa
11 laps on a 1.988 mile street course (21.868 miles)

Time of race: 0:15:28.156
Average speed: 84.835 mph
Pole speed: 78.15 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: .990 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2007 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2007 standings

11CAN   Robert Wickens A1 Team Canada   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek11100000running1115
24GBR   Oliver Jarvis A1 Team Great Britain   (A1 Team Great Britain)Lola / Zytek1170000running012
35SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (Max Motorsport Consulting)Lola / Zytek1150000running010
410CHN   Cheng Congfu A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek1135000running08
57NED   Jeroen Bleekemolen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek1130000running06
611AUS   John Martin A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek1120000running05
79POR   Filipe Albuquerque A1 Team Portugal   (A1 Team Portugal)Lola / Zytek1115000running04
812MEX   David Garza Perez A1 Team Mexico   (Team Craft)Lola / Zytek1110000running03
98MAL   Fairuz Fauzy A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek117000running02
1013USA   Jonathan Summerton A1 Team USA   (A1 Team USA)Lola / Zytek113000running01
1116FRA   Loic Duval A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1214PAK   Adam Khan A1 Team Pakistan   (Performance Racing)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1320RSA   Adrian Zaugg A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1415ITA   Edoardo Piscopo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1521IRL   Adam Carroll A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1619INA   Satrio Hermanto A1 Team Indonesia   (Performance Racing)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1722IND   Parthiva Sureshwaren A1 Team India   (Arena Motorsport)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1817CZE   Josef Kral A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek11 running00
1918LEB   Khalil Beschir A1 Team Lebanon   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Lola / Zytek11 running00
203NZL   Jonny Reid A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek11 running01
212BRA   Bruno Junqueira A1 Team Brazil   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Lola / Zytek8 crash00
226GER   Michael Ammermuller A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek11 disqualified00