Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2007 South Africa Feature

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 14 of 20
Sunday, February 24, 2008 at Durban Street Circuit, Durban, South Africa
41 laps on a 1.988 mile street course (81.508 miles)

Time of race: 1:01:55.330
Average speed: 78.993 mph
Pole speed: 77.688 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 1.051 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2007 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2007 standings

11SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (Max Motorsport Consulting)Lola / Zytek41200000running3215
28FRA   Loic Duval A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek41130000running412
39POR   Filipe Albuquerque A1 Team Portugal   (A1 Team Portugal)Lola / Zytek41100000running210
46NED   Jeroen Bleekemolen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek4175000running08
512MAL   Fairuz Fauzy A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek4150000running06
611CHN   Cheng Congfu A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek4140000running06
715RSA   Adrian Zaugg A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek4125000running04
817ITA   Edoardo Piscopo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek4120000running03
95BRA   Bruno Junqueira A1 Team Brazil   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Lola / Zytek4113000running12
103NZL   Jonny Reid A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek417000running01
114GBR   Oliver Jarvis A1 Team Great Britain   (A1 Team Great Britain)Lola / Zytek40 running00
122CAN   Robert Wickens A1 Team Canada   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek39 crash01
1320LEB   Khalil Beschir A1 Team Lebanon   (Argo Racing Cars Ltd.)Lola / Zytek39 running00
1410AUS   John Martin A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek39 running00
1513IRL   Adam Carroll A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek35 did not finish00
1619CZE   Josef Kral A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek33 did not finish00
1722IND   Parthiva Sureshwaren A1 Team India   (Arena Motorsport)Lola / Zytek29 black flagged10
1816USA   Jonathan Summerton A1 Team USA   (A1 Team USA)Lola / Zytek25 shock absorber00
1918MEX   David Garza Perez A1 Team Mexico   (Team Craft)Lola / Zytek18 did not finish00
207GER   Michael Ammermuller A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek3 crash00
2121INA   Satrio Hermanto A1 Team Indonesia   (Performance Racing)Lola / Zytek3 crash00
2214PAK   Adam Khan A1 Team Pakistan   (Performance Racing)Lola / Zytek3 crash00