Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2006 Shanghai Feature

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 20 of 22
Sunday, April 15, 2007 at Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai, China
38 laps on a 2.860 mile road course (108.680 miles)

Time of race: 1:08:13.498
Average speed: 106.721 mph
Pole speed: no time trials
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 1.567 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2006 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2006 standings

12NZL   Jonny Reid A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek38300000running2910
21GBR   Robbie Kerr A1 Team Great Britain   (Arden International)Lola / Zytek38200000running99
33GER   Nico Hulkenberg A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek38150000running08
49NED   Renger van der Zande A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek38110000running07
512IRL   Richard Lyons A1 Team Ireland   (A1 Team Ireland)Lola / Zytek3880000running06
621CAN   Sean McIntosh A1 Team Canada   (John Village Automotive)Lola / Zytek3860000running05
710ITA   Enrico Toccacelo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek3840000running04
822FRA   J.K. Vernay A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek3830000running03
94SUI   Sebastien Buemi A1 Team Switzerland   (Max Motorsport)Lola / Zytek3820000running02
1014CZE   Filip Salaquarda A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek3810000running01
116MAL   Alex Yoong A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek38 running00
128RSA   Alan van der Merwe A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek38 running00
1319POR   Joao Urbano A1 Team Portugal   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek38 running00
1418LEB   Allam Khodair A1 Team Lebanon   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek38 running00
1511CHN   Cheng Congfu A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek38 running00
1613INA   Ananda Mikola A1 Team Indonesia   (A1 Team Indonesia)Lola / Zytek38 running00
177IND   Narain Karthikeyan A1 Team India   (Arena Motorsport)Lola / Zytek38 running00
1820PAK   Nur Ali A1 Team Pakistan   (Performance Racing)Lola / Zytek36 clutch00
1914BRA   Vitor Meira A1 Team Brazil   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek34 running00
205USA   Jonathan Summerton A1 Team USA   (West Surrey Racing)Lola / Zytek24 crash00
2116AUS   Ian Dyk A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek17 vibration00
2215MEX   Sergio Perez A1 Team Mexico   (Teamex)Lola / Zytek2 crash00