Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2006 New Zealand Sprint

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 11 of 22
Sunday, January 21, 2007 at Taupo Motorsports Park, Taupo, New Zealand
14 laps on a 2.063 mile road course (28.882 miles)

Time of race: 0:19:49.089
Average speed: 97.258 mph
Pole speed: 148.218 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 3.747 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2006 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2006 standings

11GER   Nico Hulkenberg A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek14 running146
22FRA   Loic Duval A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek14 running05
33NZL   Jonny Reid A1 Team New Zealand   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek14 running04
44NED   Jeroen Bleekemolen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek14 running03
55SUI   Sebastien Buemi A1 Team Switzerland   (Max Motorsport)Lola / Zytek14 running02
67CAN   James Hinchcliffe A1 Team Canada   (John Village Automotive)Lola / Zytek14 running01
711RSA   Alan van der Merwe A1 Team South Africa   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek14 running00
86GBR   Robbie Kerr A1 Team Great Britain   (Arden International)Lola / Zytek14 running00
914ITA   Enrico Toccacelo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1010IND   Narain Karthikeyan A1 Team India   (Arena Motorsport)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1116USA   Ryan Hunter-Reay A1 Team USA   (West Surrey Racing)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1213MEX   Salvador Duran A1 Team Mexico   (Teamex)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1317CHN   Ho-Pin Tung A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1420AUS   Karl Reindler A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1518INA   Ananda Mikola A1 Team Indonesia   (A1 Team Indonesia)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1612BRA   Raphael Matos A1 Team Brazil   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1715CZE   Tomas Enge A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek14 running00
1822PAK   Nur Ali A1 Team Pakistan   (Performance Racing)Lola / Zytek14 running00
198MAL   Alex Yoong A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek13 running00
209IRL   Richard Lyons A1 Team Ireland   (A1 Team Ireland)Lola / Zytek6 did not finish00
2121LEB   Alexander Khateeb A1 Team Lebanon   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek6 did not finish00
2219SIN   Christian Murchison A1 Team Singapore   (West Surrey Racing)Lola / Zytek0 did not finish00