Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (1)

Crew Chiefs

2005 Britain Sprint

Next race results                     Next at this track


A1 Grand Prix race number 1 of 22
Sunday, September 25, 2005 at Brands Hatch Circuit, Longfield, England
19 laps on a 2.442 mile road course (46.398 miles)

Time of race: 0:23:15.6
Average speed: 100.414 mph
Pole speed: 150.789 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 2.440 sec
Attendance: 32000
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2005 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2005 standings

11BRA   Nelson Piquet, Jr. A1 Team Brazil   (ASM F3)Lola / Zytek18 running1810
23FRA   Alexandre Premat A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek18 running09
32NZL   Matt Halliday A1 Team New Zealand   (West Surrey Racing)Lola / Zytek18 running08
44AUS   Will Power A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek18 running07
55GBR   Robbie Kerr A1 Team Great Britain   (Arden International)Lola / Zytek18 running06
67MEX   Salvador Duran A1 Team Mexico   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek18 running05
78PAK   Adam Khan A1 Team Pakistan   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek18 running04
811POR   Alvaro Parente A1 Team Portugal   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek18 running03
96SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek18 running02
1012IRL   Michael Devaney A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek18 running01
1117USA   Scott Speed A1 Team USA   (David Price Racing)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1210JPN   Ryo Fukuda A1 Team Japan   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek18 running00
139MAL   Fairuz Fauzy A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1413GER   Timo Scheider A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1519IND   Karun Chandhok A1 Team India   (Akbar Ebrahim)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1616ITA   Enrico Toccacelo A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1718INA   Ananda Mikola A1 Team Indonesia   (A1 Team Indonesia)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1820CZE   Jan Charouz A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek18 running00
1921CAN   Sean McIntosh A1 Team Canada   (John Village Automotive)Lola / Zytek18 running00
2022AUT   Mathias Lauda A1 Team Austria   (Team Rosberg)Lola / Zytek18 running00
2124CHN   Tengyi Jiang A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek18 running00
2223LEB   Khalil Beschir A1 Team Lebanon   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek18 running00
2325RUS   Alexey Vasilyev A1 Team Russia   (Russian Age Racing)Lola / Zytek17 running00
2415RSA   Stephen Simpson A1 Team South Africa   (BCN Competicion)Lola / Zytek17 running00
2514NED   Jos Verstappen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek0 crash00