Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2003 Bully Hill Vineyards 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 9 of 12
Friday, August 8, 2003 at Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, NY
80 laps on a 2.450 mile road course (196.000 miles)

Time of race: 2:03:05.646
Average speed: 95.537 mph
Pole time: 71.245 seconds
Cautions: 4 for 17 laps
Margin of victory: 7.368 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 3

Glossary    2003 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2003 standings

1 4DP54   Forest Barber
  Terry Borcheller
Bell MotorsportsFikse / GoodyearChevrolet / Doran80running5935
2 2DP58   Mike Borkowski
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingRed Bull / GoodyearPorsche / Fabcar80running132
3 3DP27   Didier Theys
  Bill Auberlen
Doran Lista RacingListaToyota / Doran79running2030
4 5DP59   J.C. France
  Hurley Haywood
Brumos RacingGoodyearPorsche / Fabcar79running028
5 8GT33   Cort Wagner
  Brent Martini
Scuderia Ferrari of WashingtonGirard-Perregaux / Market Scan / Peris Companies / Tubi StyleFerrari 360GT79running035
6 9DP3   Darius Grala
  Robby Gordon
  R.J. Valentine
Cegwa SportOzexeToyota / Fabcar78running026
7 6GTS05   Rick Carelli
  John Metcalf
Team Re/Max RacingRe/MaxChevrolet Corvette78running035
8 7GTS6   Gunnar Jeannette
  Kyle Petty
  Paul Newman
Gunnar RacingVictory Junction Gang / The Hole in the Wall Gang CampsPorsche GT175running032
9 1GTS48   Tommy Riggins
  David Machavern
Heritage MotorsportsHeritage Ford & ToyotaFord Mustang74running030
1013GT39   Chip Vance
  John Stevenson
Stevenson Motorsports / Auto AssetPAP-Parts.comPorsche GT3 RS73running032
1123GTS18   Jon Leavy
  Ken Bupp Racing TeamChevrolet Camaro73running028
1215GT46   Michael Baughman
  Frank Del Vecchio
Michael Baughman RacingUtility Supply Co. / TempurPedicPontiac Firebird72running030
1316GT123   John Littlechild
  Randy Pobst
TPC RacingTurbo Performance Center / Ajilon ConsultingPorsche GT3 Cup72running028
1417GT04   Joe Masessa
  Don Istook
Istook-Aines Motorsport GroupStopTech / Fikse Wheels / Royal PurpleAudi S471running026
1521GT14   Mark Ackley
  Greg Camp
Frederick MotorsportsSteeda / SandDollarOnline.comFord Mustang71running025
1620GT53   Emil Assentato
  Nick Longhi
TF Racing / Max Q MotorsportsTradition Securities / Zippo MotorsportsFord Mustang Cobra R58crash024
1710GT69   Brian Cunningham
  Hugh Plumb
Marcus MotorsportsMarket Place Holdings / In Style Limousine / BBS Wheels / Communication Construction GroupBMW M353running023
1814GT118   Michael Levitas
  Randy Pobst
TPC RacingTurbo Performance Center / Ajilon ConsultingPorsche GT3 Cup52withdrawn022
1926GT45   Ken MacAlpine
  Mike Yeakle
Michael Baughman RacingCapital Environmental / Utility Supply Co.Pontiac Firebird39axle021
2018GT37   Jim Seafuse
  Bret Seafuse
JBS MotorsportsFord Mustang Cobra R32engine020
2111DP8   Geoffrey Bodine
  Darren Law
G&W MotorsportsSahlen'sBMW / Picchio DP231running025
2224GT23   John Shreiner
  Zave Aberman
  Jim Harrell
Horizon MotorsportsRoyal Purple / Wilwood / Safety-Kleen / AFCO / IsaacFord Mustang GT28suspension019
2322DP70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Selby Wellman
  Paul Mears, Jr.
SpeedSourceMears Motor CoachFord Multimatic21gearbox024
2419GT47   John Kohler
  Gary Smith
TF RacingZippo ManufacturingSaleen Mustang SR16oil leak018
2512GT71   Dave White
  Steve Southard
Auto AssetsPAP-Parts.comPorsche GT3 RS12crash017
2625GT30   Hank Mountain
  Jeff Lapcevich
Frederick MotorsportsRoyal Purple / SteedaFord Mustang Cobra R1oil leak016

Fastest Lap: 70.699 seconds by Terry Borcheller

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of