Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2000 Winton #2

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Shell Championship Series race number 21 of 33
Sunday, July 16, 2000 at Winton Motor Raceway, Winton, Victoria
17 laps* on a 3.000 kilometer road course (51.000 kilometers)

Time of race: n/a
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: 1 for 1 laps
Margin of victory: .74 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    2000 Shell Championship Series results   /   2000 standings

1 25   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord / Ford CreditFord18running1840
2 134   Garth Tander Garry RogersValvoline CumminsHolden18running036
3 635   Jason Bargwanna Garry RogersValvoline CumminsHolden18running034
4 512   Greg Murphy Gibson Motor SportK-MartHolden18running032
5 41   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobil 1Holden18running030
6 718   Paul Radisich Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord18running028
7 9600   John Bowe PAE MotorsportCaterpillarFord18running026
81015   Todd Kelly Holden Racing TeamHolden Young Lions / MyCarHolden18running024
91131   Steven Ellery Steven EllerySupercheap AutoFord18running022
10207   Steven Richards Gibson Motor SportK-MartHolden18running020
111228   Rodney Forbes Gibson Motor SportWynnsHolden18running018
121417   Steven Johnson Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord18running016
13164   Craig Baird Stone BrothersPirtekFord18running014
14352   Mark Skaife Holden Racing TeamMobil 1Holden18running012
151829   Paul Morris Paul MorrisBig KevHolden18running010
161340   Cameron McLean Greenfield MowersGreenfield MowersFord18running08
171910   Mark Larkham Larkham Motor SportMitre 10Ford18running06
18299   Tony Longhurst Stone BrothersCaltex HavolineFord18running04
19 36   Neil Crompton Glenn SetonFord / Ford CreditFord18running02
202624   Paul Romano Romano RacingSabco HomeHolden18running01
2121500   Alan Heath Power RacingCoopers / West TCE 4x4Ford18running00
222422   Rick Bates Colourscan MotorsportColourscanFord18running00
23273   Trevor Ashby Lansvale Racing TeamOptusHolden18running00
243355   Rod Nash Rod NashRepcoHolden18running00
253421   Brad Jones Brad JonesOzEmail InternetFord18running00
263043   Paul Weel Paul WeelK & J Thermal ProductsFord18running00
271523   Steve Reed Lansvale Racing TeamOptus / PPGHolden18running00
282846   John Faulkner John FaulknerAsia OnlineHolden18running00
292239   Chris Smerdon Challenge MotorsportE Wine / NDCHolden18running00
303116   Dugal McDougall McDougall MotorsportPepsi / Nature's FruitHolden18running00
313226   John Cotter M3 MotorsportGatoradeHolden18running00
322354   Cameron McConville Rod NashAutoproHolden14crash00
33 88   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden14crash00
342550   Tyler Mecklem Clive WisemanUltra Tune / TDKHolden9did not finish00
351775   Anthony Tratt Paul LittleTollFord7crash00
* Race extended to 18 laps due to caution period.

Fastest Lap:

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDLarry Perkins11CastrolPerkins EngineeringHolden
WDTomas Mezera32DenistronTomas MezeraHolden

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
551   #50 off course turn 5 
  Percent of race run under caution: 5.6%             Average green flag run: 8.5 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Glenn Seton11818