Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

2000 Par-A-Dice 100

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


ARCA Re/Max Series race number 14 of 20
Sunday, August 20, 2000 at Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield, IL
100 laps* on a 1.000 mile dirt track (100.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:33:07
Average speed: 67.012 mph
Pole speed: 106.8 mph
Cautions: 12 for 52 laps
Margin of victory: .157 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    2000 ARCA Re/Max Series results   /   2000 standings

1 246   Frank Kimmel Advance Auto Parts / Pork   (Larry Clement)Chevrolet104 running47
21352   Bill Baird Jan Baird Motorsports   (Bill Baird)Chevrolet104 running45
3 751   Joe Cooksey Maurtco Motorsports   (Don Fauerbach)Chevrolet104 running0
4 466   Bob Strait Dauphin Technologies   (Mark Thompson)Chevrolet104 running0
5 367   Brian Ross Biomet   (Mary Louise Miller)Chevrolet104 running0
6115   Bobby Gerhart Greektown Casinos   (Billy Gerhart)Chevrolet104 running0
7 516   Tim Steele HS Die / Softech   (Harold Steele)Ford104 running8
82059   Mark Gibson Cornwell Tools   (Don Fauerbach)Chevrolet104 running0
91823   Ron Cox John Dunn Trucking   (Wayne Hixson)Chevrolet104 running0
101284   Norm Benning SoBe Healthy Refreshments   (Norm Benning)Chevrolet104 running0
11 148   Damon Lusk Reliance Tool & Manufacturing   (James Hylton)Ford104 running0
12 98   Shawna Robinson Kmart / Pacific Garden   (Michael Kranefuss)Ford104 running0
13230   Richard Hampton Big O Tires / TexacoChevrolet104 running0
14287   Randy Van Zant Mike's Auto Body   (Jerry Haupt)Pontiac104 running0
153219   Cavin Councilor Target Saws & Blades / Earthlink   (Cavin Councilor)Chevrolet104 running0
161779   Charlie Schaefer Schaefer RacingChevrolet104 running0
173042   Scott Kuhn Adam Petty Memorial Fund / Sprint   (Kyle Petty)Pontiac103 running0
18244   Roger Blackstock Mopar Performance   (Kerry Scherer)Dodge102 running0
193174   Karla Lampe Carroll RefuseChevrolet102 running0
202706   Dennis English Nancy English Racing   (Wayne Peterson)Pontiac97 running0
211420   Todd Coon Mid City Truck Repair   (Dick Coon)Chevrolet96 crash4
22266   Tim Mitchell Nealco / Reid's Auto Color   (Wayne Peterson)Pontiac88 running0
233332   George Glick Mark Stahl Racing   (Mark Stahl)Ford84 running0
242524   Chuck Weber Cardinal Tool Company   (Chuck Weber)Chevrolet79 crash0
252230   Mark Voigt Team Stealth   (Deane Voigt)Chevrolet65 crash0
261589   Dean Roper Mueller Brothers Racing   (Mueller Brothers)Pontiac64 crash0
271010   Curt Piercy G.A. Rich & Sons Mechanical   (Ron Turpin)Chevrolet64 crash0
28 899   Ed Dixon Ken Schrader Racing   (Ken Schrader)Chevrolet58 crash0
291621   Todd Bowsher Jack Bowsher Racing   (Jack Bowsher)Ford46 crash0
302198   David Ray Boggs Power Alliance Marketing   (Drew White)Pontiac31 crash0
31 69   Eric Smith   (Cleve Smith)Ford26 engine0
323441   Rich Hayes Fritz & Kristie Pfister / RE/MAXPontiac25 engine0
331950   Andy Belmont America Online / York Heating & AC   (Andy Belmont)Ford20 crash0
343538   Tom Eriksen Eriksen Well Drilling   (Greg Sarff)Chevrolet5 crash0
353647   Jon Herb   (Richard Jackson)Ford5 crash0
362975   Rick Tackman Press Masters / Dick's WestridgeFord2 engine0
* Race extended to 104 laps due to green/white/checker.

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Kevin Belmont1
Billy Thomas22
Doug Keller27
Jerry Coffman56
Tony Quarles77

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Frank Kimmel12020
  Tim Steele21288
  Todd Coon29324
  Bill Baird337745
  Frank Kimmel7810427