Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1999 Budweiser Icebreaker

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Featherlite Modified Tour race number 1 of 21
Sunday, April 11, 1999 at Thompson Speedway, Thompson, CT
125 laps* on a 0.625 mile paved track (78.125 miles)

Time of race: 1:56.00
Average speed: 78.159 mph
Pole speed: 116.129 mph
(Pole won by Jamie Tomaino )
Cautions: 6 for 27 laps
Margin of victory: .34 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1999 NASCAR Featherlite Modified Tour results   /   1999 standings

1 421   Mike Ewanitsko Art BarryChevrolet1276350running61180
2118   Rick Fuller Scott & Patty BandzulChevrolet1273150running0170
31016   Chris Kopec Diversified Metals   (Eric Sanderson)Chevrolet1272500running0165
4 299   Jamie Tomaino Perth Amboy Spring   (Bill Potts)Chevrolet1272550running56160
5 675   Carl Pasteryak C.C.P. RacingPontiac1271900running0155
6155   Charlie Pasteryak Charlie PasteryakChevrolet1271700running0150
72325   Tony Hirschman Gary CrettyPontiac1271650running0146
8217   Tom Baldwin Deborah MariellaPontiac1271100running0142
9263   Tommy Cravenho, Jr. Len BoehlerChevrolet1271475running0138
10 84   Tim Connolly Robert GarbarinoDodge1271425running0134
11 131   Tony Ferrante, Jr. Anthony Ferrante, Sr.Chevrolet1271375running0130
12 9    Jack Bateman Bob RobishawChevrolet1271350running0127
132277   Jan Leaty Curtis ChaseChevrolet1271225running0124
141310   Dan Avery Lara AveryChevrolet1271200running0121
15 398   Doug French Joe VenezianChevrolet1271185running0118
16250   Ed Kennedy Call Before You Dig   (Ralph Solhem)Chevrolet1271175running0115
173003   Bruce Taylor Dias Trucking   (Lesley Taylor)Chevrolet1271165running0112
181479   Ed Flemke, Jr. Roger HillPontiac1261155running0109
1916    Dan Meservey, Jr. Chevrolet126745running0106
2028    Jimmy Kuhn Chevrolet125735running0103
2119    Dave Etheridge Chevrolet125725running0100
222951   Bill Woods A.W. Miller   (Dick Woods)Chevrolet1241115running097
2333    Dunk Rudolf Oldsmobile124700running094
242481   Bruce Driver Don HawkChevrolet1241095running091
253133   Wade Cole Walt ColePontiac1231085running088
261702   J.R. Bertuccio Teri BertuccioChevrolet122675running085
27 700   Ted Christopher Joe BradyChevrolet1221065running1082
2832    Jake Marosz Chevrolet1221055running079
2927    Fred Vordermeier Fred Vordermeier, Sr.Chevrolet117655running076
301832   Dave Berghman Arvid LundbergChevrolet107655crash073
31 526   George Kent, Jr. Kristy CrettyPontiac106655crash070
32202   Reggie Ruggiero Tony MoffoPontiac851055brakes067
331244   John Blewett III Mario FiorePontiac601055crash064
* Race extended to 127 laps due to green/white/checker.

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Eric Beers
George Bock
Michael Boehler
Howie Brode
Joey Caraccia
Tommy Cloce
Greg Edelman
Dale Evonsion
John Fortin
Dave Kruk
Kevin O'Loughlin
Eddy Spiers
Glen Steger
Rob Summers
Chris Wenzel
Dave Pecko37Ray Marshall
L.W. Miller73Kim MillerChevrolet

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Jamie Tomaino15656
  Ted Christopher576610
  Mike Ewanitsko6712761