Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1998 VIP ACDelco 300

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


ASA National Tour race number 6 of 20
Sunday, June 7, 1998 at La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway, West Salem, WI
300 laps on a 0.625 mile paved track (187.500 miles)

Time of race: 2:14:28
Average speed: 72.995 mph
Pole speed: 115.89 mph
Cautions: 6 for 29 laps
Margin of victory: .802 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    1998 ASA National Tour results   /   1998 standings

1 752   Scott Hansen Oakwood Homes   (Ken Schrader)Chevrolet300 running59
2116   Dave Sensiba PGT Trucking / Selective Storage   (LeRoy Throop)Pontiac300 running115
3109   Tim Sauter Build-A-Mold / Trimplas / Moldplas   (Alec Pinsonneault)Chevrolet300 running0
4182   Tony Raines Motorsports of Rice LakeFord300 running11
5 47   Gary St. Amant Wynn's / Lane Automotive   (Bud Gebben)Chevrolet300 running0
6 888   Mike Eddy GM Goodwrench Service PlusPontiac300 running32
7 218   Mike Miller Drytronics   (Miller Motorsports)Pontiac300 running0
81784   Bob Senneker JR Automation / Mr. GasketFord300 running0
92255   Kevin Cywinski Leo MotorsportsPontiac300 running0
10 544   Jimmie Johnson AFCO / Red Line Oil   (Herzog Motorsports)Chevrolet300 running0
111940   Peter Cozzolino McDonald's Drive Thru/Crookston Poured Walls   (Denny Crookston)Chevrolet300 running0
122332   Greg Stewart Roller Skating AssociationPontiac298 running0
132058   Billy Turner Sooner SpeedPontiac298 running0
142564   Ricky Bilderback JAMR Racing EnginesPontiac296 running0
152180   Harold Fair, Jr. G.C.F. MotorsportsChevrolet295 running0
161630   Jeff Fultz Jani-KingChevrolet293 running0
17 68   Mike Garvey Metro Milwaukee Auto Auction   (Gerry Gunderman)Ford292 running0
18 123   Rick Beebe Meijer / Tony's Pizza / Banquet Foods   (Hodges Motorsports)Pontiac292 running38
192882   Sam Gottwald Gottwald MotorsportsFord287 running0
201521   Kevin Nuttleman Iron Eagle RacingPontiac276 running0
212737   David Anspaugh Anspaugh RacingChevrolet276 running0
22 320   Eddie Hoffman Calumet / Lub-TekChevrolet271 running0
231207   Jack Landis Maisto / LA West / Adirondack   (Noah Yoder)Ford262 running0
24 91   Joe Nott Tecumseh / A&A Manufacturing   (Scott LaFavre)Pontiac245 running0
25135   Steve Holzhausen Structural Transport   (Don Fanetti)Ford241 crash44
262193   Alec Pinsonneault Build-A-Mold / Trimplas / Moldplas   (Alec Pinsonneault)Chevrolet205 engine0
271445   Adam Petty Spree Prepaid Foncards / Coca-Cola   (LeRoy Throop)Pontiac131 crash1
282647   Paul Paine Paine MotorsportsChevrolet126 engine0

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Rick Beebe13838
  Scott Hansen394911
  Mike Eddy507627
  Scott Hansen778711
  Steve Holzhausen88947
  Adam Petty95951
  Steve Holzhausen9613237
  Scott Hansen13315220
  Mike Eddy1531575
  Tony Raines15816811
  Dave Sensiba169283115
  Scott Hansen28430017