Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1997 Winton #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 15 of 30
Sunday, May 18, 1997 at Winton Motor Raceway, Winton, Victoria
15 laps on a 3.000 kilometer road course (45.000 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:21:15.3837
Average speed: 127.021 kph
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 2.848 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 0

Glossary    1997 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1997 standings

1 18   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden15running15 
2 211   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden15running0 
3 430   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord / Ford CreditFord15running0 
4 518   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord15running0 
5 67   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden15running0 
61915   Greg Murphy Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden15running0 
7 717   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord15running0 
81446   John Faulkner John FaulknerFisher & Paykel / Betta ElectricalHolden15running0 
9 305   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden15running0 
10 810   Mark Larkham Mark LarkhamMitre 10Ford15running0 
11 927   Terry Finnigan Terry FinniganSony AutosoundHoldenrunning0 
121038   Mark Poole James RosenbergScotts TransportHoldenrunning0 
131374   Kevin Heffernan PACE RacingPrice AttackHoldenrunning0 
14176   Steve Reed Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHoldenrunning0 
151134   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHoldenrunning0 
161245   Darren Hossack Gary DumbrellWynns AustraliaHoldenrunning0 
171579   Mike Conway Cadillac ProductionsHoldenrunning0 
181622   Danny Osborne Colourscan MotorsportForddnf0 
191825   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolForddnf0 

Fastest Lap: 84.005 seconds by Russell Ingall

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDMark Skaife2Gibson Motor SportHolden
WDMalcolm Stenniken14Creative Design ShopMalcom StennikenHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Russell Ingall11515