Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1997 Phillip Island #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 6 of 30
Sunday, April 13, 1997 at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island, Victoria
12 laps on a 4.445 kilometer road course (53.340 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:25.6375
Average speed: 164.737 kph
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: .206 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1997 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1997 standings

1 211   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden12running12 
2 18   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden12running0 
3 59   Alan Jones Alan JonesKomatsuFord12running0 
4 418   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord12running0 
5 805   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden12running0 
6 617   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord12running0 
7 746   John Faulkner John FaulknerFisher & Paykel / Betta ElectricalHolden12running0 
8 934   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden12running0 
91225   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord12running0 
101138   Mark Poole James RosenbergScotts TransportHolden12running0 
11107   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHoldenrunning0 
121324   Paul Romano Romano RacingHoldenrunning0 
132045   Darren Hossack Gary DumbrellWynns AustraliaHoldenrunning0 
14163   Trevor Ashby Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHoldenrunning0 
151723   Ray Hislop Ray HislopFordrunning0 
161552   Steven Ellery Tony LonghurstKonicaFordrunning0 
171940   Michael Hart Michael HartHoldenrunning0 
181427   Terry Finnigan Terry FinniganSony AutosoundHoldencrash0 
201820   Ian Palmer Palmer PromotionsHolden0mechanical0 
21 330   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord / Ford CreditFord0mechanical0 

Fastest Lap: 96.022 seconds by John Bowe

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDMark Larkham10Mitre 10Mark LarkhamFord
WDGreg Murphy15MobilHolden Racing TeamHolden
WDJohn Trimbole47CBD-BottlemagicDaily Planet RacingHolden
WDSteven Johnson49Alcair AirconditioningGreg CrickHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Larry Perkins11212