Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1997 Mallala #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 27 of 30
Sunday, July 13, 1997 at Mallala Motorsports Park, Mallala, South Australia
16 laps on a 2.601 kilometer road course (41.616 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:44.3839
Average speed: 126.494 kph
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: .484 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1997 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1997 standings

1 211   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden16running16 
2 115   Greg Murphy Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden16running0 
3 418   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord16running0 
4 330   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord / Ford CreditFord16running0 
5 634   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden16running0 
61125   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord16running0 
7 717   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell HelixFord16running0 
8202   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportAustralian 1000 ClassicHolden16running0 
9 938   Mark Poole James RosenbergScotts TransportHolden16running0 
10 58   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden16running0 
111046   John Faulkner John FaulknerFisher & Paykel / Betta ElectricalHolden16running0 
121397   Stephen White Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden16running0 
131227   Terry Finnigan Terry FinniganSony AutosoundHolden16running0 
14 805   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden16running0 
151539   Chris Smerdon Challenge MotorsportHolden16running0 
161910   Mark Larkham Mark LarkhamMitre 10Ford16running0 
171622   Danny Osborne Colourscan MotorsportFord16running0 
181719   Kerryn Brewer Perkins EngineeringCastrol CougarsHolden0did not start0 
19189   Alan Jones Alan JonesKomatsuFord0did not start0 
201445   Darren Hossack Gary DumbrellWynns AustraliaHolden0did not start0 

Fastest Lap: 68.550 seconds by Mark Skaife

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDJohn Briggs70Briggs Motor SportFord

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Larry Perkins11616