Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Phillip Island #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 15 of 30
Sunday, April 14, 1996 at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island, Victoria
12 laps on a 4.445 kilometer road course (53.340 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:41.5949
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 5.134 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 230   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord12running1120
210301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord12running016
3 317   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord12running014
4128   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden12running012
5 84   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden12running010
6 932   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden12running08
7 752   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord12running06
8 111   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden12running14
91546   John Faulkner John FaulknerBetta Electrical / Fisher & PaykellHolden12running02
10 5201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFord12running01
111105   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden9engine00
12 425   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord3tyre00
13132   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden3crash00
14 675   Max Dumesny John SidneyValvoline / AutoproFord2crash00
151410   Mark Larkham Larkham Motor SportMitre 10Forddnf00

Fastest Lap: 95.453 seconds by Glenn Seton

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDJohn Bowe1Shell / FAIDick JohnsonFord
WDCraig Lowndes15MobilHolden Racing TeamHolden
WDGreg Crick49Alcair AirconditioningGreg CrickHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Larry Perkins111
  Glenn Seton21211