Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Oran Park #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 30 of 30
Sunday, June 16, 1996 at Oran Park Raceway, Sydney, New South Wales
17 laps on a 2.620 kilometer road course (44.540 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:20:38.9787
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 2.332 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 105   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden17running620
2 330   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord17running016
3 62   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden17running014
4 9301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord17running012
5 51   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord17running010
6 711   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden17running08
71417   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord17running06
81132   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden17running04
91852   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord17running02
10 88   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden17running01
111025   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord17running00
12153   Trevor Ashby Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHolden17running00
131727   Terry Finnigan Terry FinniganSony AutosoundHolden17running00
142433   Bob Pearson Pro-Duct MotorsportHolden17running00
152339   Chris Smerdon Challenge MotorsportHolden17running00
161944   Mal Rose Mal RoseHolden17running00
172850   Peter McLeod Peter McLeodEnzedHolden17running00
182229   Peter Doulman M3 MotorsportAustralian College of DrivingHolden17running00
192574   Kevin Heffernan PACE RacingPrice AttackHolden17running00
202762   Wayne Russell Novocastrian MotorsportRoadchill / Union SteelHolden16running00
2113201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFordcrash00
221646   John Faulkner John FaulknerBetta Electrical / Fisher & PaykellHoldenspun off00
232679   Mike Conway Cadillac ProductionsHoldenspun off00
242147   John Trimbole Daily Planet RacingAustjet Aircraft CharterFordmechanical00
25 215   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden11mechanical110
262049   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHoldendnf00
27 44   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden2crash00
28127   Neil Crompton Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden2crash00

Fastest Lap: 68.758 seconds by Craig Lowndes

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDMax Dumesny75Valvoline / AutoproJohn SidneyFord

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Craig Lowndes11111
  Peter Brock12176