Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Lakeside #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 21 of 30
Sunday, May 5, 1996 at Lakeside International Raceway, Brisbane, Queensland
22 laps on a 2.411 kilometer road course (53.042 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:40.3206
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 6.007 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 115   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden22running420
2 4301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord22running016
3 51   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord22running014
4 917   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord22running012
5 88   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden22running010
61032   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden22running08
7172   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden22running06
8214   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden22running04
919201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFord22running02
10 330   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord22running01
111510   Mark Larkham Larkham Motor SportMitre 10Ford22running00
12 611   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden22running00
131852   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord22running00
14123   Trevor Ashby Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHolden22running00
15 725   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord21running00
161650   Peter McLeod Peter McLeodEnzedHolden21running00
171474   Kevin Heffernan PACE RacingPrice AttackHolden20crash00
18 205   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden18suspension180
191149   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHoldendnf00
202046   John Faulkner John FaulknerBetta Electrical / Fisher & PaykellHolden0did not start00
211347   John Trimbole Daily Planet RacingAustjet Aircraft CharterFord0did not start00

Fastest Lap: 51.994 seconds by Peter Brock

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Peter Brock11818
  Craig Lowndes19224