Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (1)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Centura 200

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


Slim Jim All-Pro Series race number 5 of 23
Saturday, May 4, 1996 at Southern National Raceway Park, Kenly, NC
200 laps* on a 0.400 mile paved track (80.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:12:49
Average speed: 58.544 mph
Pole speed: 98.146 mph
Cautions: 9 for 52 laps
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    1996 Slim Jim All-Pro Series results   /   1996 standings

1 244   Toby Porter Benefield MotorsportsChevrolet201 running83 
21557   Mike Cope Penrose Meat SnacksChevrolet201 running0 
3 40   Steven Christian BellSouthChevrolet201 running30 
4107   Jim Kelley  Oldsmobile201 running0 
5 714   Rick Crawford Circle Bar Motel & RV ParkFord201 running76 
6124   Ron Young Wegner Engines / Young RacingChevrolet201 running0 
71318   Terry Harris Blackhawk Performance Parts   (Donnie Harris)Chevrolet201 running0 
81733   Conrad Burr  Chevrolet201 running0 
9 823   Scott Sutherland Wattyl PaintsChevrolet201 running0 
102174   Nipper Alsup  Chevrolet201 running0 
111152   Tammy Jo Kirk Lovable RacingChevrolet200 running0 
12 540   Skip Pannell ISAAC LEASCOChevrolet199 running0 
132222   Brad Payne  Ford199 running0 
142417   George Ingole Jackson Equipment SpecialistChevrolet199 running0 
151443   Sean Graham  Pontiac199 running0 
161987   Kevin Prince  Chevrolet194 running0 
17 686   Hank Parker, Jr. Delco VoyagerChevrolet193 running0 
18 983   Derrick Gilchrist  Chevrolet189 running0 
19202   Steve Allison  Ford188 running0 
20 396   Dan Mathews Lacy Buffaloe ConstructionChevrolet177 brakes10 
211804   Brian Ball  Chevrolet163 engine0 
222326   Keith White BayerChevrolet125 running0 
23 125   Wayne Anderson Porter-Cable Power ToolsChevrolet119 running0 
242666   Shelton McNair Lee's Chevrolet / McNair OilChevrolet81 handling0 
251611   Randy Renfrow Itco Tire / N.C. Sweet PotatoesFord75 rear end0 
262595   Clifford Strickland Mississippi Dept. of Toruism / 1-800-WarmestFord24 engine0 
* Race extended to 201 laps due to green/white/checker.

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Toby Porter12121
  Dan Matthews223110
  Rick Crawford3210978
  Steven Christian11013930
  Toby Porter14020061