Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Calder Park #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 18 of 30
Sunday, April 28, 1996 at Calder Park Thunderdome, Melbourne, Victoria
20 laps on a 2.280 kilometer road course (45.600 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:19.3118
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: .818 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 530   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord20running2020
2 18   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden20running016
3 711   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden20running014
4 21   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord20running012
51705   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden20running010
6 325   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord20running08
71615   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden20running06
8 82   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden20running04
9 44   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden20running02
101217   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord20running01
11 946   John Faulkner John FaulknerBetta Electrical / Fisher & PaykellHolden20running00
12 632   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden20running00
131052   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord20running00
1419201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFord20running00
152049   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHolden20running00
161355   Truckie Parsons Truckie ParsonsFreightlinerHolden20running00
171138   Mark Poole James RosenbergHolden20running00
181439   Chris Smerdon Challenge RecruitmentHolden20running00
1918301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord20running00
201544   Mal Rose Mal RoseHolden20running00
21213   Steve Reed Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHolden20running00

Fastest Lap: 56.714 seconds by Craig Lowndes

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDMark Larkham10Mitre 10Larkham Motor SportFord
WDMalcolm Stenniken14Malcolm StennikenHolden
WDMax Dumesny75Valvoline / AutoproJohn SidneyFord
WDMike Conway79Cadillac ProductionsHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Glenn Seton12020