Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Calder Park #2

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 17 of 30
Sunday, April 28, 1996 at Calder Park Thunderdome, Melbourne, Victoria
20 laps on a 2.280 kilometer road course (45.600 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:19:28.1342
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 6.466 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 28   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden20running2020
2 31   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord20running016
3 825   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord20running014
4 74   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden20running012
52230   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord20running010
61132   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden20running08
7 511   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden20running06
8 62   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden20running04
91046   John Faulkner John FaulknerBetta Electrical / Fisher & PaykellHolden20running02
101552   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord20running01
112138   Mark Poole James RosenbergHolden20running00
12 417   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord20running00
131655   Truckie Parsons Truckie ParsonsFreightlinerHolden20running00
141739   Chris Smerdon Challenge RecruitmentHolden20running00
151944   Mal Rose Mal RoseHolden20running00
16 115   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden16differential00
171205   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden15crash00
1818301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord15mechanical00
19 9201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFord4crash00
201349   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHolden4dnf00
21203   Steve Reed Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHolden3crash00
221410   Mark Larkham Larkham Motor SportMitre 10Ford0did not start00

Fastest Lap: 56.872 seconds by Peter Brock

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDMalcolm Stenniken14Malcolm StennikenHolden
WDMax Dumesny75Valvoline / AutoproJohn SidneyFord
WDMike Conway79Cadillac ProductionsHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Russell Ingall12020