Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1996 Barbagallo #3

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 24 of 30
Sunday, May 26, 1996 at Barbagallo Raceway, Wanneroo, Western Australia
20 laps on a 2.411 kilometer road course (48.220 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:20:07.7128
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: no time trials
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 3.575 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 0

Glossary    1996 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1996 standings

1 115   Craig Lowndes Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden20running2020
2 330   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonFord CreditFord20running016
313301   Alan Jones Alan JonesPack LeaderFord20running014
4 62   Mark Skaife Gibson Motor SportSega SaturnHolden20running012
5 725   Tony Longhurst Tony LonghurstCastrolFord20running010
6188   Russell Ingall Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden20running08
7 51   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord20running06
81052   Steven Ellery Steven ElleryChelgraveFord20running04
919201   Paul Romano Alan JonesPack LeaderFord20running02
10 932   Steven Richards Garry RogersValvoline / CumminsHolden20running01
111410   Mark Larkham Larkham Motor SportMitre 10Ford20running00
121524   Tim Slako Tim SlakoHolden20running00
131149   Greg Crick Greg CrickAlcair AirconditioningHolden20running00
141731   Grant Johnson Phil JohnsonClarionHolden20running00
15 205   Peter Brock Holden Racing TeamMobilHolden16driveline00
161217   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShell / FAIFord8oil pressure00
17 44   Wayne Gardner Wayne GardnerCoca ColaHolden3retired00
181699   Shaun Walker Shaun WalkerHolden2engine00
19 811   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden0crash00
202034   Claude Giorgi Claude GiorgiFord0did not start00

Fastest Lap: 58.269 seconds by Craig Lowndes

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDKevin Waldock28Playscape RacingFord
WDPeter McLeod50EnzedPeter McLeodHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Craig Lowndes12020